answrsnow
AI Infrastructure · Top 10

The 10 Best AI Tools for Website Vulnerability Scanning in 2027

By Kory White · Updated Nov 2026 · 6 min read
Invicti Web + API
Direct answer

Invicti Web + API is the best AI tool for website vulnerability scanning: its maker lists AI risk scoring, AI-powered remediation guidance and agentic pentesting, and prices its Agentic Pentest at $500 max per pentest. Burp Suite Professional is #2 for hands-on testers with Burp AI built in, and Intruder is #3 for published prices and AI investigation credits. Only scan sites you own or have written permission to test.

At a glance

#PickPriceBest for
1Invicti Web + APIWeb + API: no price published, quote only; Agentic Pentest: $500 max per pentestTeams that want proof-confirmed findings plus AI risk scoring and fix guidance
2Burp Suite Professional$499 listed for Burp Suite Professional (billing period not stated on the page)Security testers who want an AI assistant inside a hands-on toolkit
3IntruderFree $0; Cloud $239 a month or $2,870 annually; Pro $399 a month or $4,790 annually (prices exclude VAT)Small teams that want published prices and AI investigation help
4DetectifyStarter €0; Standard €2,500; Professional €5,000; Enterprise €15,000, each billed as an annual platform feeTeams that want a hosted scanner fed by researcher-written tests and AI
5Pentest-Tools.comNetScan from $96 a month, AppScan from $140 a month and Exploit from $190 a month (currency not named on the page); free edition up to 5 scanned assets per scan cycleFreelancers and small teams that pay by the month for web and network scanners
6Qualys Web Application ScanningNot published; a free trial is offeredLarge organizations that already run Qualys and want AI-assisted web scanning
7Snyk API & WebFree forever plan; Enterprise price not publishedDevelopers who want a free monthly scan of one app and its APIs
8Escape DASTNot published; the pricing page says to talk to the team about scoping pricing to your environmentEngineering teams focused on business logic flaws in modern apps and APIs
9Aikido AI PentestingTypical Pentest $4,000 per assessment for one application and its primary APIs; Rightsized Pentest from $50 to $30,000+ depending on scope; Developer plan $0, free foreverTeams that want a fixed-price AI pentest with a pay-on-findings promise
10StackHawkWingman $10 per user per month with a free 14-day trial; Scale: talk to usDevelopers who build with AI coding agents and want scans in the same loop

Pick by what you want

Best overall
Invicti Web + API
Best for hands-on testers
Burp Suite Professional
Best published prices
Intruder
Best for new CVE coverage
Detectify
Best fixed-price AI pentest
Aikido AI Pentesting
Best for AI coding agents
StackHawk

The ranking

1

Invicti Web + API

Invicti Web + API
Answrs VerdictThe most AI features stated across scanning, scoring and fixes.
Price: Web + API: no price published, quote only; Agentic Pentest: $500 max per pentestAI risk scoring: AI-driven risk scoring predicts risk using 200+ signals before scanning beginsAI remediation: AI-powered remediation delivers fix guidance tailored to your developersAgentic pentesting: Coordinates specialized AI agents that work in parallel, with testing plans that evolve based on application behavior and findingsMaker figures: Invicti says 99.98% confirmation accuracy for exploitable vulnerabilities and a 70% acceptance rate on AI remediations (its own figures)

Invicti Web + API, formerly Acunetix, lists the widest set of stated AI features: AI-driven risk scoring that predicts risk using 200+ signals before scanning begins, AI-powered remediation with fix guidance for developers, and agentic pentesting with specialized AI agents working in parallel. Invicti says 99.98% confirmation accuracy for exploitable vulnerabilities (its own figure). Web + API is quote only, while Agentic Pentest is $500 max per pentest.

Go ifTeams that want proof-confirmed findings plus AI risk scoring and fix guidance
Skip ifYou want a price list without talking to sales
Why #1 over #2: It lists more AI features than Burp Suite Professional, which keeps a human in the lead.
2

Burp Suite Professional

Burp Suite Professional
Answrs VerdictA human-led toolkit with AI built in and a clear price.
Price: $499 listed for Burp Suite Professional (billing period not stated on the page)AI assistant: Burp AI is built into Repeater in Burp Suite ProfessionalAI scanning: AI-enhanced vulnerability scanning, starting with Broken Access ControlData handling: AI features can be fully disabled in settings; PortSwigger says the AI provider does not retain data or use it for model trainingRole of AI: PortSwigger says AI augments your expertise but never replaces it

Burp Suite Professional puts Burp AI inside Repeater and adds AI-enhanced vulnerability scanning, starting with Broken Access Control. PortSwigger says AI augments your expertise but never replaces it, and that AI features can be fully disabled in settings. The page lists $499, without stating the billing period.

Go ifSecurity testers who want an AI assistant inside a hands-on toolkit
Skip ifYou want a hands-off scheduled scanner
Why #2 over #3: It prices clearly, but Intruder adds a scheduled scanner with AI credits on every tier.
3

Intruder

Intruder
Answrs VerdictThe clearest published prices with AI at every paid tier.
Price: Free $0; Cloud $239 a month or $2,870 annually; Pro $399 a month or $4,790 annually (prices exclude VAT)AI pentests: AI-powered web application pentests, starting from $3,500 per testAI analyst: GregAI virtual security analyst is included in Cloud and aboveAI credits: AI investigation credits: Free 1, Cloud 5, Pro 10, Enterprise 50Web apps: Web app and API testing is included from Cloud; the Free plan lists web apps as not included

Intruder publishes its prices: Cloud is $239 a month or $2,870 annually and Pro is $399 a month or $4,790 annually, with a free plan at $0. AI shows up as the GregAI virtual security analyst in Cloud and above, AI investigation credits from 1 on Free to 50 on Enterprise, and AI-powered web application pentests starting from $3,500 per test.

Go ifSmall teams that want published prices and AI investigation help
Skip ifYou need web app scanning on a free plan
Why #3 over #4: Its AI is spread across the plans, where Detectify leans on one research-to-test pipeline.
4

Detectify

Detectify
Answrs VerdictPublished prices and AI that turns new CVE research into tests.
Price: Starter €0; Standard €2,500; Professional €5,000; Enterprise €15,000, each billed as an annual platform feeAlfred AI: Alfred AI is an LLM agent chain that turns new CVE research into live scanner testsDynamic fuzzing: Machine learning chooses which payloads run first, based on what past scans foundMaker claim: Detectify says its payload-based tests help maintain a 99.7% accuracy rate (its own claim)Ownership check: Detectify asks you to verify your domain and confirm that you are allowed to run security tests on it

Detectify describes Alfred AI as an LLM agent chain that turns new CVE research into live scanner tests, plus machine learning that chooses which payloads run first. It says its payload-based tests help maintain a 99.7% accuracy rate (its own claim). Plans run from €0 to €15,000 as annual platform fees, and it asks you to verify domain ownership first.

Go ifTeams that want a hosted scanner fed by researcher-written tests and AI
Skip ifYou want US dollar pricing
Why #4 over #5: It prices openly in euros, while Pentest-Tools.com lists monthly prices without naming the currency.
5

Pentest-Tools.com

Pentest-Tools.com
Answrs VerdictMonthly prices and AI that helps logins and false positives.
Price: NetScan from $96 a month, AppScan from $140 a month and Exploit from $190 a month (currency not named on the page); free edition up to 5 scanned assets per scan cycleAI login: AI-assisted authentication keeps authenticated scans stable through complex login sequencesDiscovery: Flowmapper analyzes app navigation patterns to discover endpoints traditional crawlers missMaker claim: Pentest-Tools says it automatically cuts false positives by up to 50% in web app scans (its own claim)AI role: The page says AI improves the signal while its engines confirm the risk

Pentest-Tools.com offers NetScan from $96 a month, AppScan from $140 a month and Exploit from $190 a month, with a free edition of up to 5 scanned assets per scan cycle. Its AI features include AI-assisted authentication for authenticated scans and Flowmapper for endpoint discovery. It says it automatically cuts false positives by up to 50% in web app scans (its own claim).

Go ifFreelancers and small teams that pay by the month for web and network scanners
Skip ifYou need a clear currency on the price list
Why #5 over #6: It states concrete AI uses, where Qualys leans on broad AI-powered scanning wording and no price.
6

Qualys Web Application Scanning

Qualys Web Application Scanning
Answrs VerdictBroad AI scanning claims, but no published price.
Price: Not published; a free trial is offeredAI scanning: The page lists AI-powered scanning alongside DAST, API security and deep learning-based web malware detectionLarge apps: AI-assisted clustering is used to scan critical areas of large applicationsMaker figures: Qualys says AI-assisted scans of large applications reach a 96% detection rate and an 80% reduction in scan time (its own figures)Malware: Web malware detection, including zero-day threats, uses behavioral analysis and deep learning

Qualys Web Application Scanning lists AI-powered scanning next to DAST, API security and deep learning-based web malware detection, with AI-assisted clustering for scanning critical areas of large applications. Qualys says AI-assisted scans reach a 96% detection rate and an 80% reduction in scan time (its own figures). No price is published, but a free trial is offered.

Go ifLarge organizations that already run Qualys and want AI-assisted web scanning
Skip ifYou want to see prices before you talk to anyone
Why #6 over #7: It describes more AI uses than Snyk API & Web, though neither publishes enterprise prices.
7

Snyk API & Web

Snyk API & Web
Answrs VerdictA free tier with AI claims that are lighter on detail.
Price: Free forever plan; Enterprise price not publishedAI engine: Snyk describes an AI-powered API security testing engineMaker claim: Snyk says a 0.08% false positive rate and over 30,000 potential vulnerabilities detected (its own claims)Free plan: Described as great for a monthly single app scan, with web and API scanning and up to 3 usersAPI coverage: Snyk says it maintains a proprietary list of 115 vulnerability types specific to APIs

Snyk API & Web describes an AI-powered API security testing engine and claims a 0.08% false positive rate and over 30,000 potential vulnerabilities detected (its own claims). A free forever plan covers a monthly single app scan with web and API scanning for up to 3 users; the Enterprise price is not published.

Go ifDevelopers who want a free monthly scan of one app and its APIs
Skip ifYou need detail on how its AI works
Why #7 over #8: It has a free plan, while Escape DAST gives no pricing at all.
8

Escape DAST

Escape DAST
Answrs VerdictAI-first DAST with the pricing kept behind a call.
Price: Not published; the pricing page says to talk to the team about scoping pricing to your environmentAI DAST: In-house, AI-powered DAST to secure applications at the business logic levelAI pentesting: Continuous AI-powered pentesting that learns your business, proves exploitability and delivers reports that auditors and engineers can act onAI agents: AI agents that discover, test and remediate directly in your engineering workflowsBuying: Available through AWS Marketplace and 20+ channel partners

Escape DAST is pitched as in-house, AI-powered DAST that secures applications at the business logic level, with continuous AI-powered pentesting that proves exploitability. Escape says its AI agents discover, test and remediate inside engineering workflows. Pricing is not published, and it is sold through AWS Marketplace and 20+ channel partners.

Go ifEngineering teams focused on business logic flaws in modern apps and APIs
Skip ifYou want published prices
Why #8 over #9: Its AI is central to the product, but Aikido AI Pentesting publishes a fixed price.
9

Aikido AI Pentesting

Aikido AI Pentesting
Answrs VerdictFixed-price AI pentests with clear safety controls.
Price: Typical Pentest $4,000 per assessment for one application and its primary APIs; Rightsized Pentest from $50 to $30,000+ depending on scope; Developer plan $0, free foreverAI agents: Agents map what is reachable, then separate agents re-exploit each finding and unproven issues are droppedGuarantee: The page says no high or critical findings means no pay, with free retesting for up to 6 monthsControls: You choose which domains can be attacked, pre-flight checks run before every run, and a panic button stops all agentsCredits: Pro plan includes 100 credits a month, used for AI pentesting and other AI features

Aikido AI Pentesting uses agents that map what is reachable, then separate agents re-exploit each finding so unproven issues are dropped. A Typical Pentest is $4,000 per assessment for one application and its primary APIs, and the page says no high or critical findings means no pay. You choose which domains can be attacked, and a panic button stops all agents.

Go ifTeams that want a fixed-price AI pentest with a pay-on-findings promise
Skip ifYou want a plain scheduled scanner
Why #9 over #10: It is a one-off pentest service, where StackHawk fits into daily development.
10

StackHawk

StackHawk
Answrs VerdictThe cheapest listed entry, built around coding agents.
Price: Wingman $10 per user per month with a free 14-day trial; Scale: talk to usCoding agents: Works inside Claude Code, Cursor and CopilotFix loop: Finds and fixes vulnerabilities in the same session, then rescans to verify the fix heldSetup: Auto-configures and boots your app, then tests itSupported agents: Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot, Codex and Antigravity today

StackHawk says it works inside Claude Code, Cursor and Copilot, finds and fixes vulnerabilities in the same session, then rescans to verify the fix held. It auto-configures and boots your app before testing it. Wingman is $10 per user per month with a free 14-day trial, and Scale pricing is by conversation.

Go ifDevelopers who build with AI coding agents and want scans in the same loop
Skip ifYou want a standalone scanner for sites you did not build

How we ranked these

We ranked tools by how specifically each maker's own pages say AI is used in web vulnerability scanning or testing, then by how clearly its own pricing page states what it costs. A tool that states no AI feature on its own pages is not listed. Accuracy and false positive figures are the makers' own and are not independently verified here. Prices are as published, in the currency each page shows, so the chart compares only the per-pentest prices that are stated in US dollars. Only scan sites you own or have written permission to test: Detectify says it wants to confirm you are allowed to run security tests on a domain, and the Acunetix 360 documentation says scanning a website without authorization is against the law. Facts are taken from each maker's own published information; check the official site before you buy.

Questions people ask

What is the best AI tool for website vulnerability scanning?

Invicti Web + API: the maker lists AI risk scoring, AI-powered remediation guidance and agentic pentesting, and prices its Agentic Pentest at $500 max per pentest.

Can I scan any website with these tools?

No. Only scan sites you own or have written permission to test. Detectify asks you to confirm you are allowed to run security tests on a domain, and the Acunetix 360 documentation says scanning a website without authorization is against the law.

Which tools publish their prices?

Intruder, Detectify, Pentest-Tools.com, StackHawk, Burp Suite Professional and Aikido publish at least some prices; Qualys, Escape and Snyk Enterprise do not.

Is there a free option?

Intruder, Detectify, Pentest-Tools.com, Snyk API & Web and Aikido each list a free plan or edition, with limits on assets, scans or features.

Headline price per AI pentest, from each maker’s own page at a glance

Aikido Rightsized (from)50 USD per pentest
Invicti Agentic (max)500 USD per pentest
Intruder AI pentest (from)3,500 USD per pentest
Aikido Typical4,000 USD per pentest
Headline price per AI pentest, from each maker’s own page, as published by each maker. Picks without a published figure are left off.

Official sites

Sources

Prices, specs and availability change; confirm on the official site before you buy.

Share this page