answrsnow
Cars · Top 10

Top 10 Coupe SUVs in 2027 (Best Overall + Best Value)

By Kory White · Updated Oct 2026 · 6 min read
2027 Audi Q5 Sportback
Direct answer

A coupe SUV is a four-door SUV with a sloped, coupe-style roofline, not a two-door. The best overall is the 2027 Audi Q5 Sportback: an IIHS TOP SAFETY PICK+ for 2026-27 that starts at $55,600 on Audi's page. The best value is the 2027 BMW X2 at $44,700. True 2-door SUVs are still sold, but they are off-roaders: Ford lists the 2026 Bronco from $41,295 as 2-door or 4-door, and Jeep lists the 2026 Wrangler 2-door Sport from $36,035.

At a glance

#PickStarting MSRPBest for
12027 Audi Q5 Sportback$55,600 for the 2027 Q5 Sportback; Audi's page points to "key MSRP info" and does not state destination, so that could not be confirmedBuyers who want a coupe-roof SUV with a top IIHS award at a mid-$50,000 price
22027 Audi Q6 Sportback e-tron$68,300 for the 2027 Q6 Sportback e-tron; Audi's page points to "key MSRP info" and does not state destination, so that could not be confirmedDrivers who want an electric coupe-roof SUV with a top IIHS award
32027 BMW X2$44,700 for the 2027 X2 xDrive28i; BMW's page says MSRP excludes tax, title, license and registration and does not mention destination, so that could not be confirmedShoppers who want the lowest coupe-SUV sticker price and the best gas mileage here
4Polestar 4$56,400 for the Polestar 4 coupe; the page does not say whether that includes destination, so that could not be confirmed, though a lease footnote gives an MSRP of $65,600 including a $1,400 destination and delivery fee for a Dual motor with metallic paintBuyers who want the cheapest electric coupe SUV on this list
52027 Mercedes-Benz GLC Coupe$62,950 for the 2027 GLC 300 4MATIC Coupe; Mercedes says starting prices exclude destination and delivery chargesBuyers who want a Mercedes with a coupe roof and 26 MPG
62027 Audi SQ5 Sportback$67,300 for the 2027 SQ5 Sportback; Audi's page points to "key MSRP info" and does not state destination, so that could not be confirmedDrivers who want the quicker, performance-tuned version of the Q5 Sportback
72027 Audi Q8$76,900 for the 2027 Q8; Audi's page points to "key MSRP info" and does not state destination, so that could not be confirmedBuyers who want Audi's biggest and most luxurious coupe-style SUV
82027 BMW X6$77,300 for the 2027 X6 xDrive40i; BMW's page says MSRP excludes tax, title, license and registration and does not mention destination, so that could not be confirmedBuyers who want the original coupe SUV shape in a midsize BMW
92027 Mercedes-Benz GLE Coupe$81,200 for the 2027 GLE 450 4MATIC Coupe; Mercedes says starting prices exclude destination and delivery chargesBuyers who want a larger Mercedes coupe SUV than the GLC Coupe
102027 Porsche Cayenne Coupe$95,100 for the 2027 Cayenne Coupe; Porsche says MSRP excludes the delivery, processing and handling feeBuyers who want the most driver-focused coupe SUV and can pay for it

Pick by what you want

Best overall
2027 Audi Q5 Sportback
Best value
2027 BMW X2
Best electric with a top IIHS award
2027 Audi Q6 Sportback e-tron
Cheapest electric
Polestar 4
Quickest performance pick
2027 Audi SQ5 Sportback
Most expensive and driver-focused
2027 Porsche Cayenne Coupe

The ranking

1

2027 Audi Q5 Sportback

2027 Audi Q5 Sportback
Answrs VerdictTop award, true coupe roof.
Starting MSRP: $55,600 for the 2027 Q5 Sportback; Audi's page points to "key MSRP info" and does not state destination, so that could not be confirmedEPA fuel economy: 24 MPG combined for the 2026 Q5 Sportback TFSI quattro per EPA (21 city, 29 highway)IIHS award: 2026-27 Audi Q5 Sportback is a TOP SAFETY PICK+Roofline: Audi calls it a luxury compact SUV with a coupe-inspired roofline and says the sloped roofline sets it apart from the regular Q5

The 2027 Q5 Sportback starts at $55,600 on Audi's page, which does not state destination. EPA rates the 2026 Q5 Sportback at 24 MPG combined. It is an IIHS TOP SAFETY PICK+ for 2026-27, and Audi says its sloped roofline sets it apart from the regular Q5.

Go ifBuyers who want a coupe-roof SUV with a top IIHS award at a mid-$50,000 price
Skip ifYou want the lowest price; the BMW X2 starts at $44,700
Why #1 over #2: It holds a TOP SAFETY PICK+ at $55,600, where the Q6 Sportback e-tron starts at $68,300 with the same award.
2

2027 Audi Q6 Sportback e-tron

2027 Audi Q6 Sportback e-tron
Answrs VerdictElectric, top award, 325 miles.
Starting MSRP: $68,300 for the 2027 Q6 Sportback e-tron; Audi's page points to "key MSRP info" and does not state destination, so that could not be confirmedEPA fuel economy: EPA lists the 2027 Q6 Sportback e-tron quattro at 104 MPGe combined with 325 miles of rangeIIHS award: 2027 Audi Q6 Sportback e-tron is a TOP SAFETY PICK+Roofline: Audi describes a sweeping, coupe-inspired rooflinePower: Audi lists 456 horsepower with launch control from dual motors and quattro all-wheel drive

The 2027 Q6 Sportback e-tron starts at $68,300 and Audi lists 456 horsepower from dual motors. EPA lists 104 MPGe combined and 325 miles of range, and it is a 2027 TOP SAFETY PICK+.

Go ifDrivers who want an electric coupe-roof SUV with a top IIHS award
Skip ifYou want an electric coupe SUV under $60,000; the Polestar 4 starts at $56,400
Why #2 over #3: It holds a TOP SAFETY PICK+, which the BMW X2 does not, though the X2 starts at $44,700.
3

2027 BMW X2

2027 BMW X2
Answrs VerdictCheapest, 28 MPG.
Starting MSRP: $44,700 for the 2027 X2 xDrive28i; BMW's page says MSRP excludes tax, title, license and registration and does not mention destination, so that could not be confirmedEPA fuel economy: 28 MPG combined for the 2027 X2 xDrive28i per EPA (24 city, 34 highway)IIHS award: Not listed among the 2026 TOP SAFETY PICK winners on IIHS's page; IIHS lists the BMW X3 and X5 but not the X2Body style: BMW's page calls it the X2 Coupe SUV and lists 241 horsepower for the xDrive28i

BMW calls the 2027 X2 a Coupe SUV and lists it from $44,700 for the xDrive28i with 241 horsepower. EPA rates it at 28 MPG combined. BMW's price note does not mention destination, and the X2 is not listed among IIHS's 2026 winners.

Go ifShoppers who want the lowest coupe-SUV sticker price and the best gas mileage here
Skip ifYou want a top IIHS award; the X2 is not listed for 2026
Why #3 over #4: It starts at $44,700, below the Polestar 4 at $56,400, with 28 MPG.
4

Polestar 4

Polestar 4
Answrs VerdictCheapest electric, 310 miles.
Starting MSRP: $56,400 for the Polestar 4 coupe; the page does not say whether that includes destination, so that could not be confirmed, though a lease footnote gives an MSRP of $65,600 including a $1,400 destination and delivery fee for a Dual motor with metallic paintEPA fuel economy: EPA lists the 2026 Polestar 4 Long Range Single Motor at 95 MPGe combined with 310 miles of rangeDual motor: EPA lists the 2026 Polestar 4 Long Range Dual Motor at 85 MPGe combined with 280 miles of rangeBody style: Polestar calls it the Polestar 4 coupe and says it pairs coupe aerodynamics with SUV spaciousnessIIHS award: Not listed among the 2026 TOP SAFETY PICK winners on IIHS's page

Polestar lists the Polestar 4 coupe from $56,400 and pairs coupe aerodynamics with SUV spaciousness. EPA lists the 2026 Single Motor at 310 miles of range and the Dual Motor at 280 miles. Whether the price includes destination could not be confirmed.

Go ifBuyers who want the cheapest electric coupe SUV on this list
Skip ifYou want a top IIHS award; the Polestar 4 is not listed for 2026
Why #4 over #5: It starts at $56,400, below the GLC Coupe at $62,950, and it is electric.
5

2027 Mercedes-Benz GLC Coupe

2027 Mercedes-Benz GLC Coupe
Answrs VerdictSmooth, 26 MPG.
Starting MSRP: $62,950 for the 2027 GLC 300 4MATIC Coupe; Mercedes says starting prices exclude destination and delivery chargesEPA fuel economy: 26 MPG combined for the 2027 GLC300 4matic (coupe) per EPA (23 city, 31 highway)IIHS award: IIHS lists the 2026 Mercedes-Benz GLC 4-door SUV as a TOP SAFETY PICK; the Coupe is not listed separatelyPower: Mercedes lists 255 horsepower for the GLC 300 Coupe and 443 horsepower for the AMG GLC 53 Coupe, which starts at $75,900

The 2027 GLC 300 4MATIC Coupe starts at $62,950, excluding destination and delivery. EPA rates it at 26 MPG combined. Mercedes lists 255 horsepower, and the AMG GLC 53 Coupe starts at $75,900 with 443. IIHS lists the regular GLC as a TOP SAFETY PICK, not the Coupe.

Go ifBuyers who want a Mercedes with a coupe roof and 26 MPG
Skip ifYou want a top IIHS award on the coupe itself; IIHS lists the regular GLC, not the Coupe
Why #5 over #6: It starts at $62,950, below the SQ5 Sportback at $67,300, and gets 26 MPG against 23.
6

2027 Audi SQ5 Sportback

2027 Audi SQ5 Sportback
Answrs VerdictThe fast one, 362 hp.
Starting MSRP: $67,300 for the 2027 SQ5 Sportback; Audi's page points to "key MSRP info" and does not state destination, so that could not be confirmedEPA fuel economy: 23 MPG combined for the 2027 SQ5 Sportback per EPA (21 city, 28 highway)Power: Audi lists 362 horsepower, 406 lb-ft of torque and 0-60 mph in 4.6 secondsRoofline: Audi says its sloping roofline contrasts with its large, sculpted bumpersIIHS award: IIHS lists the Q5 Sportback but not the SQ5 Sportback

The 2027 SQ5 Sportback starts at $67,300. Audi lists 362 horsepower, 406 lb-ft of torque and 0-60 mph in 4.6 seconds, and EPA rates it at 23 MPG combined. IIHS names the Q5 Sportback, not the SQ5.

Go ifDrivers who want the quicker, performance-tuned version of the Q5 Sportback
Skip ifYou want the IIHS-listed model; IIHS names the Q5 Sportback, not the SQ5
Why #6 over #7: It starts at $67,300, below the Q8 at $76,900, and gets 23 MPG against 19.
7

2027 Audi Q8

2027 Audi Q8
Answrs VerdictFlagship, thirsty.
Starting MSRP: $76,900 for the 2027 Q8; Audi's page points to "key MSRP info" and does not state destination, so that could not be confirmedEPA fuel economy: 19 MPG combined for the 2027 Q8 quattro per EPA (17 city, 23 highway)Body style: Audi calls it a midsize luxury SUV that combines coupe-inspired design with everyday practicality, and its flagship SUVIIHS award: Not listed among the 2026 TOP SAFETY PICK winners on IIHS's page

Audi calls the 2027 Q8 a midsize luxury SUV with coupe-inspired design and its flagship SUV. It starts at $76,900 and EPA rates it at 19 MPG combined. It is not listed among IIHS's 2026 winners.

Go ifBuyers who want Audi's biggest and most luxurious coupe-style SUV
Skip ifYou care about fuel economy; the Q8 is rated 19 MPG combined
Why #7 over #8: It starts at $76,900, a little below the X6 at $77,300, with 19 MPG against 23.
8

2027 BMW X6

2027 BMW X6
Answrs VerdictThe original, 375 hp.
Starting MSRP: $77,300 for the 2027 X6 xDrive40i; BMW's page says MSRP excludes tax, title, license and registration and does not mention destination, so that could not be confirmedEPA fuel economy: 23 MPG combined for the 2027 X6 xDrive40i per EPA (21 city, 26 highway)Body style: BMW titles the page Luxury Midsize Coupe SUV and lists 375 horsepower and 0-60 mph in 5.2 secondsIIHS award: Not listed among the 2026 TOP SAFETY PICK winners on IIHS's page; IIHS lists the BMW X3 and X5 but not the X6

The 2027 X6 xDrive40i starts at $77,300 and BMW lists 375 horsepower and 0-60 mph in 5.2 seconds. EPA rates it at 23 MPG combined. BMW titles the page Luxury Midsize Coupe SUV. It is not listed among IIHS's 2026 winners.

Go ifBuyers who want the original coupe SUV shape in a midsize BMW
Skip ifYou want a top IIHS award; the X6 is not listed for 2026
Why #8 over #9: It starts at $77,300, below the GLE Coupe at $81,200, and gets 23 MPG against 21.
9

2027 Mercedes-Benz GLE Coupe

2027 Mercedes-Benz GLE Coupe
Answrs VerdictBigger, pricier.
Starting MSRP: $81,200 for the 2027 GLE 450 4MATIC Coupe; Mercedes says starting prices exclude destination and delivery chargesEPA fuel economy: 21 MPG combined for the 2027 GLE450 4matic (coupe) per EPA (19 city, 24 highway)Power: Mercedes lists 375 horsepower and 413 lb-ft of torque for the GLE 450 CoupeIIHS award: Not listed among the 2026 TOP SAFETY PICK winners on IIHS's page

The 2027 GLE 450 4MATIC Coupe starts at $81,200, excluding destination and delivery. Mercedes lists 375 horsepower and 413 lb-ft, and EPA rates it at 21 MPG combined. It is not listed among IIHS's 2026 winners.

Go ifBuyers who want a larger Mercedes coupe SUV than the GLC Coupe
Skip ifYou want a lower price; the GLC Coupe starts at $62,950
Why #9 over #10: It starts at $81,200, below the Cayenne Coupe at $95,100, and gets 21 MPG against 19.
10

2027 Porsche Cayenne Coupe

2027 Porsche Cayenne Coupe
Answrs VerdictDriver's pick, highest price.
Starting MSRP: $95,100 for the 2027 Cayenne Coupe; Porsche says MSRP excludes the delivery, processing and handling feeEPA fuel economy: 19 MPG combined for the 2026 Cayenne Coupe per EPA (17 city, 23 highway)Power: Porsche lists 348 horsepower and 0-60 mph in 5.4 seconds with the Sport Chrono PackageBody style: Porsche describes a design-focused Coupe body style with a fixed panoramic roofIIHS award: Not listed among the 2026 TOP SAFETY PICK winners on IIHS's page

The 2027 Cayenne Coupe starts at $95,100, excluding delivery, processing and handling. Porsche lists 348 horsepower and 0-60 mph in 5.4 seconds with the Sport Chrono Package, and EPA rates the 2026 Cayenne Coupe at 19 MPG combined. It is not listed among IIHS's 2026 winners.

Go ifBuyers who want the most driver-focused coupe SUV and can pay for it
Skip ifYou want value; this is the most expensive pick at $95,100

How we ranked these

We kept four-door SUVs that a maker page describes with a coupe, Coupe SUV, Sportback or sloped roofline and that are on sale in the US for 2026 or 2027, then ranked them by the IIHS 2026 TOP SAFETY PICK award and then by starting MSRP. Prices are each maker's starting MSRP, and each pick says whether destination is excluded or could not be confirmed. EPA lists some models under 2026 while the maker page shows 2027, and the pick says which. Not being listed by IIHS is not a poor rating, and NHTSA star ratings were not compared. Left out: the BMW X4, which is absent from EPA's 2026 and 2027 BMW lists; the Genesis GV80 Coupe, whose EPA mileage and IIHS award could not be confirmed; and the Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport, whose page does not describe a coupe roofline. The Mercedes-AMG coupe trims are covered under the GLC and GLE Coupe. Two-door SUVs such as the Ford Bronco and Jeep Wrangler are off-roaders without sloped roofs. Related lists: /cars/best-luxury-suvs-2027/, /cars/best-luxury-electric-suvs-2027/, /cars/best-performance-suvs-2027/ and /cars/best-coupes-2027/. Facts are taken from each maker's own published information; check the official site before you buy.

Questions people ask

What is a coupe SUV?

A coupe SUV is a four-door SUV with a sloped roofline that falls toward the rear, like a coupe, in place of the squared-off roof of a regular SUV. Makers use names such as Sportback, Coupe and Coupe SUV. BMW's page calls the X2 a Coupe SUV and its X6 page is titled Luxury Midsize Coupe SUV.

Is there a true 2-door coupe SUV?

Not in the sloped-roof sense. Every pick here has four doors. The 2-door SUVs still on sale are off-roaders with conventional roofs: Ford lists the 2026 Bronco Base from $41,295 as 2-door or 4-door, with a destination fee of $1,995 excluded, and Jeep lists the 2026 Wrangler 2-door Sport from $36,035 with MSRP excluding destination.

What is the best coupe SUV in 2027?

The 2027 Audi Q5 Sportback. It is an IIHS TOP SAFETY PICK+ for 2026-27, Audi calls its roofline coupe-inspired, and it starts at $55,600. The 2027 Audi Q6 Sportback e-tron also holds a TOP SAFETY PICK+.

What is the cheapest coupe SUV?

The 2027 BMW X2 xDrive28i at $44,700 on BMW's page, then the Polestar 4 at $56,400 and the 2027 Audi Q5 Sportback at $55,600. BMW does not mention destination in its price note, so that could not be confirmed.

Starting MSRP (USD) from each maker's page; destination status varies by pick at a glance

2027 BMW X2$44,700
2027 Audi Q5 Sportback$55,600
Polestar 4$56,400
2027 Mercedes-Benz GLC Coupe$62,950
2027 Audi SQ5 Sportback$67,300
2027 Audi Q6 Sportback e-tron$68,300
2027 Audi Q8$76,900
2027 BMW X6$77,300
2027 Mercedes-Benz GLE Coupe$81,200
2027 Porsche Cayenne Coupe$95,100
Starting MSRP (USD) from each maker's page; destination status varies by pick, as published by each maker. Picks without a published figure are left off.

Official sites

Sources

Prices, specs and availability change; confirm on the official site before you buy.

Share this page
Share on LinkedIn