Top 10 Long-Range EVs in 2027 (Ranked by EPA Range)
The Lucid Air Grand Touring has the longest EPA range of any 2026-2027 EV on fueleconomy.gov: 512 miles, from $114,900. The Chevrolet Silverado EV Max Range WT is next at 493 miles, and the Lucid Gravity Grand Touring leads electric SUVs at 450 miles.
At a glance
| # | Pick | Starting MSRP | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Lucid Air Grand Touring | $114,900 for the 2027 Air Grand Touring; excludes tax, title, license, destination and documentation fees | The longest EPA range of any EV listed on fueleconomy.gov for 2026-2027: 512 miles |
| 2 | Chevrolet Silverado EV Max Range | Could not be confirmed for the 2026 Max Range WT; Chevrolet lists the 2027 Silverado EV from $61,900, excluding destination freight, tax, title, license and dealer fees | The longest-range electric pickup by EPA rating: 493 miles |
| 3 | Lucid Gravity Grand Touring | $98,900 for the 2027 Gravity Grand Touring; excludes tax, title, license, options, destination and documentation fees | The longest-range electric SUV by EPA rating: 450 miles |
| 4 | Mercedes-Benz EQS 500 4MATIC Sedan | $104,450 for the EQS 500 4MATIC Sedan; excludes destination and delivery charges | The longest-range EV from a German luxury maker: 443 miles |
| 5 | BMW iX3 50 xDrive | $61,500 for the 2027 iX3 50 xDrive; excludes destination and handling, tax, title, license, registration and dealer fees | The cheapest EV in the top five: 434 miles from $61,500 |
| 6 | Rivian R1T Long Range | From $79,990 for the R1T Premium; the price of the Max battery behind the 420-mile rating could not be confirmed; Rivian’s page does not state whether destination is included | A midsize electric pickup with 420 miles of EPA range |
| 7 | Rivian R1S Long Range | From $83,990 for the R1S Premium; the price of the Max battery behind the 410-mile rating could not be confirmed; Rivian’s page does not state whether destination is included | An electric SUV with 410 miles of EPA range |
| 8 | GMC Sierra EV Extended Range | Could not be confirmed for the 2026 Extended Range; GMC lists the 2027 Sierra EV from $63,400, excluding destination freight, tax, title, license and dealer fees | A GMC electric pickup with 410 miles of EPA range |
| 9 | Audi A6 e-tron ultra | $66,700 for the 2027 A6 Sportback e-tron; Audi’s page does not state whether destination is included or the price of the ultra configuration | A sedan-style EV with 395 miles of EPA range |
| 10 | Mercedes-Benz CLA 250+ Electric | $47,950 for the CLA 250+ Electric Sedan; excludes destination and delivery charges | The lowest price in the list: 374 miles from $47,950 |
Pick by what you want
The ranking
Lucid Air Grand Touring
fueleconomy.gov rates the 2027 Lucid Air G Touring XR AWD with 19 inch wheels at 512 miles, the top figure in its 2026-2027 electric listing, at 128 MPGe combined. With 20 inch wheels it is rated 480 miles. Lucid lists the 2027 Air Grand Touring from $114,900, excluding destination and fees.
Chevrolet Silverado EV Max Range
The 2026 Chevrolet Silverado EV Max Range WT with the 19kW charger is rated 493 miles by EPA at 68 MPGe combined. The price of that exact trim could not be confirmed; Chevrolet lists the 2027 Silverado EV from $61,900 excluding destination, with up to 478 GM-estimated miles and up to 12,500 lbs. of towing.
Lucid Gravity Grand Touring
The 2027 Lucid Gravity Grand Touring with 20 inch front and 21 inch rear wheels, in a 2-row 5-seat setup, is rated 450 miles by EPA at 108 MPGe. It makes 828 horsepower and reaches 60 mph in 3.4 seconds. Lucid lists it from $98,900, excluding destination and fees.
Mercedes-Benz EQS 500 4MATIC Sedan
The 2027 Mercedes-Benz EQS 500 4matic sedan is rated 443 miles by EPA at 114 MPGe. It makes 469 horsepower (combined) and reaches 60 mph in 4.3 seconds. Mercedes-Benz USA lists it from $104,450, excluding destination and delivery.
BMW iX3 50 xDrive
The 2027 BMW iX3 50 xDrive with 20 inch summer tires is rated 434 miles by EPA at 118 MPGe; BMW lists 383-434 miles across setups. It adds 170-185 miles of range in 10 minutes of DC fast charging at up to 400 kW. BMW lists it from $61,500, excluding destination and handling.
Rivian R1T Long Range
The 2027 Rivian R1T Premium Long Range with 22 inch wheels is rated 420 miles by EPA at 87 MPGe; Rivian ties the figure to its Max battery. The R1T Premium with the Large battery is 329 miles. Rivian lists the R1T Premium from $79,990; the Max battery price and whether destination is included could not be confirmed.
Rivian R1S Long Range
The 2027 Rivian R1S Premium Long Range with 22 inch wheels is rated 410 miles by EPA at 84 MPGe, against 329 miles for the standard R1S Premium. Rivian lists the R1S Premium from $83,990; the Max battery price and whether destination is included could not be confirmed.
GMC Sierra EV Extended Range
The 2026 GMC Sierra EV Extended Range with the 11kW charger is rated 410 miles by EPA at 68 MPGe. The price of that exact trim could not be confirmed; GMC lists the 2027 Sierra EV from $63,400 excluding destination, with available GM-estimated range up to 478 miles.
Audi A6 e-tron ultra
The 2027 Audi A6 e-tron ultra is rated 395 miles by EPA at 127 MPGe, against 348 miles for the standard 2027 A6 e-tron. Audi lists the 2027 A6 Sportback e-tron from $66,700; the page does not state whether destination is included or the price of the ultra setup.
Mercedes-Benz CLA 250+ Electric
The 2027 Mercedes-Benz CLA250 Plus with EQ Tech (R22) is rated 374 miles by EPA at 126 MPGe, and makes 268 horsepower. Mercedes-Benz USA lists the CLA 250+ Electric Sedan from $47,950, excluding destination and delivery, the lowest price here.
How we ranked these
Questions people ask
Which EV has the longest range in 2027?
The Lucid Air Grand Touring: 512 miles on fueleconomy.gov for the 2027 Air G Touring XR AWD with 19 inch wheels, the highest figure in its 2026-2027 electric listing. It starts at $114,900 excluding destination.
Which electric truck has the longest range?
The 2026 Chevrolet Silverado EV Max Range WT is rated 493 miles by EPA. The 2027 Rivian R1T Premium Long Range is rated 420 miles and the 2026 GMC Sierra EV Extended Range 410 miles. The price of the Silverado Max Range WT could not be confirmed.
Which electric SUV has the longest range?
The Lucid Gravity Grand Touring, rated 450 miles by EPA, from $98,900 excluding destination. The BMW iX3 50 xDrive follows at 434 miles from $61,500.
What is the cheapest EV on this list?
The Mercedes-Benz CLA 250+ Electric Sedan at $47,950 excluding destination, with 374 miles of EPA range. The BMW iX3 50 xDrive is next at $61,500 with 434 miles.
EPA-rated range in miles (fueleconomy.gov), best configuration of each model at a glance
Official sites
- Lucid Air Grand Touring · lucidmotors.com
- Chevrolet Silverado EV Max Range · chevrolet.com
- Lucid Gravity Grand Touring · lucidmotors.com
- Mercedes-Benz EQS 500 4MATIC Sedan · mbusa.com
- BMW iX3 50 xDrive · bmwusa.com
- Rivian R1T Long Range · rivian.com
- Rivian R1S Long Range · rivian.com
- GMC Sierra EV Extended Range · gmc.com
- Audi A6 e-tron ultra · audiusa.com
- Mercedes-Benz CLA 250+ Electric · mbusa.com
Sources
- driveteslacanada.ca
- fueleconomy.gov
- fueleconomy.gov
- fueleconomy.gov
- fueleconomy.gov
- fueleconomy.gov
- fueleconomy.gov
- fueleconomy.gov
- fueleconomy.gov
- fueleconomy.gov
- fueleconomy.gov
- fueleconomy.gov
- fueleconomy.gov
- fueleconomy.gov
- fueleconomy.gov
Prices, specs and availability change; confirm on the official site before you buy.