Top 10 Toyota Models in 2027 (Best Overall + Best Value)
The 2026 Toyota RAV4 is the best Toyota overall: from $31,900 with 47/40 mpg city/hwy EPA-estimated as a hybrid. The 2027 Corolla is the best value at $23,325, and the 2027 Prius has the best fuel economy at 55 mpg combined.
At a glance
| # | Pick | Price | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 2026 Toyota RAV4 | $31,900 starting MSRP (toyota.com; destination not stated on the page) | The best all-round Toyota: a compact SUV with hybrid fuel economy and room for cargo |
| 2 | 2027 Toyota Camry (XV80) | $29,700 starting MSRP (toyota.com; destination not stated on the page) | A hybrid-only sedan with an IIHS Top Safety Pick+ award |
| 3 | 2027 Toyota Prius | $28,755 starting MSRP (toyota.com; destination not stated on the page) | The highest fuel economy of the ten, with an IIHS Top Safety Pick+ |
| 4 | 2027 Toyota Corolla | $23,325 starting MSRP (toyota.com; destination not stated on the page) | The lowest starting price of the ten, with a hybrid available |
| 5 | 2026 Toyota Grand Highlander | $42,260 starting MSRP (toyota.com; destination not stated on the page) | A three-row family SUV with up to 8 seats |
| 6 | 2026 Toyota Corolla Cross (XG10) | $25,335 starting MSRP (toyota.com; destination not stated on the page) | The lowest-priced Toyota SUV, with a hybrid available |
| 7 | 2026 Toyota Sienna | $41,320 starting MSRP (toyota.com; destination not stated on the page) | The only Toyota minivan, with a hybrid powertrain |
| 8 | 2026 Toyota Tacoma | $32,545 starting MSRP (toyota.com; destination not stated on the page) | The lowest-priced Toyota pickup, with a hybrid available |
| 9 | 2026 Toyota Tundra | $41,260 starting MSRP (toyota.com; destination not stated on the page) | The full-size pickup, with 12,000 lbs. of max towing |
| 10 | 2026 Toyota 4Runner | $42,270 starting MSRP (toyota.com; destination not stated on the page) | The body-on-frame off-road SUV, with an available third row |
Pick by what you want
The ranking
2026 Toyota RAV4
Toyota lists the 2026 RAV4 from $31,900; the page does not say whether the destination fee is included. The hybrid is EPA-estimated at 47/40 mpg city/hwy (43 mpg combined). Cargo space is up to 37.8 cu. ft. and towing is up to 3,500 lbs.
2027 Toyota Camry (XV80)
The 2027 Camry is hybrid-only, from $29,700. The LE is rated 51 mpg combined, and the 2026 LE is EPA-estimated at 52/49 mpg city/hwy. Power is up to 232 net combined horsepower with available AWD, and IIHS gives the 2026 Camry a Top Safety Pick+.
2027 Toyota Prius
The 2027 Prius starts at $28,755 and is EPA-estimated at 59/50 mpg city/hwy, 55 mpg combined. It makes 194 net combined horsepower (FWD) or 196 (AWD), holds 23.8 cu. ft. of cargo on the LE with the seats up, and IIHS gives the 2026 Prius a Top Safety Pick+.
2027 Toyota Corolla
The 2027 Corolla is the lowest-priced Toyota here at $23,325. The gas version is EPA-estimated at 29/38 mpg city/hwy (33 mpg combined); the hybrid is rated 53/46 mpg city/hwy, 50 mpg combined.
2026 Toyota Grand Highlander
The 2026 Grand Highlander starts at $42,260, seats up to 8 and holds up to 97.5 cu. ft. of cargo with the rear seats folded down. Towing is up to 5,000 lbs., and the hybrid is EPA-estimated at 37/34 mpg city/hwy (36 mpg combined).
2026 Toyota Corolla Cross (XG10)
The 2026 Corolla Cross is Toyota’s lowest-priced SUV at $25,335. The gas model is EPA-estimated at 31/33 mpg city/hwy (32 mpg combined) and the AWD hybrid at 46/39 mpg city/hwy (42 mpg combined). Towing is 1,500 lbs.
2026 Toyota Sienna
The 2026 Sienna is Toyota’s minivan, from $41,320. The hybrid is rated 36/36 mpg city/hwy with 245 net combined horsepower and 3,500 lbs. of towing capability.
2026 Toyota Tacoma
The 2026 Tacoma starts at $32,545 and is rated 20/26 mpg city/hwy EPA-estimated with the 2.4L turbo in 2WD. The available i-FORCE MAX hybrid makes up to 326 horsepower and 465 lb.-ft. of torque. It comes as a Double Cab with a 5-ft. bed or an XtraCab with a 6-ft. bed.
2026 Toyota Tundra
The 2026 Tundra starts at $41,260. The i-FORCE MAX makes 437 horsepower and 583 lb.-ft. of torque; the i-FORCE makes 389 horsepower and 479 lb.-ft. Max towing is 12,000 lbs. and max payload is 1,850 lbs. EPA rates the 2WD at 18/23 mpg city/hwy, and IIHS gives the 2026 Tundra a Top Safety Pick.
2026 Toyota 4Runner
The 2026 4Runner starts at $42,270 and seats up to 7, with up to 90.2 cu. ft. of cargo space with all the seats folded down. The i-FORCE MAX hybrid makes up to 326 horsepower and 465 lb.-ft. of torque; the i-FORCE engine makes 278 horsepower and 317 lb.-ft. EPA rates the 2WD at 20/26 mpg city/hwy.
How we ranked these
Questions people ask
What is the best Toyota in 2027?
The 2026 RAV4 is the best overall: from $31,900 with 47/40 mpg city/hwy EPA-estimated as a hybrid and up to 37.8 cu. ft. of cargo space.
What is the cheapest Toyota?
The 2027 Corolla at $23,325 starting MSRP. The cheapest Toyota SUV is the 2026 Corolla Cross at $25,335.
Which Toyota gets the best gas mileage?
The 2027 Prius, at 55 mpg combined (59/50 mpg city/hwy) EPA-estimated. The 2027 Camry hybrid LE is rated 51 mpg combined on toyota.com.
Which Toyotas have an IIHS 2026 award?
IIHS lists the 2026 Camry and Prius as Top Safety Pick+ winners and the 2026 Tundra as a Top Safety Pick. Other Toyotas were not on the 2026 award list we read, which is not a poor rating.
Starting MSRP (USD) as published on toyota.com at a glance
Official sites
- 2026 Toyota RAV4 · toyota.com
- 2027 Toyota Camry (XV80) · toyota.com
- 2027 Toyota Prius · toyota.com
- 2027 Toyota Corolla · toyota.com
- 2026 Toyota Grand Highlander · toyota.com
- 2026 Toyota Corolla Cross (XG10) · toyota.com
- 2026 Toyota Sienna · toyota.com
- 2026 Toyota Tacoma · toyota.com
- 2026 Toyota Tundra · toyota.com
- 2026 Toyota 4Runner · toyota.com
Sources
- iihs.org
- iihs.org
- iihs.org
- iihs.org
- fueleconomy.gov
- toyota.com
- api.nhtsa.gov
- fueleconomy.gov
- fueleconomy.gov
- fueleconomy.gov
- fueleconomy.gov
- fueleconomy.gov
- fueleconomy.gov
- fueleconomy.gov
- fueleconomy.gov
- fueleconomy.gov
- fueleconomy.gov
- fueleconomy.gov
- fueleconomy.gov
Prices, specs and availability change; confirm on the official site before you buy.