answrsnow
Electronics · Top 10

Top 10 Gaming Monitors in 2027

By Kory White · Updated Nov 2026 · 5 min read
ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG27AQDP
Direct answer

The ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG27AQDP ($799.00) is the best gaming monitor, with a 480 Hz refresh rate and 0.03 ms (GTG) response, ahead of the Samsung Odyssey OLED G6 G60SD at 360 Hz. For value, the ASUS ROG Strix XG27ACS at $229.00 is the pick.

At a glance

#PickMax refresh rateBest for
1ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG27AQDP480 HzCompetitive players who want the highest refresh rate here
2Samsung Odyssey OLED G6 G60SD360 HzA 27-inch QHD OLED with a very high refresh rate
3LG UltraGear evo OLED 45GX950A330 Hz in Full HD mode (165 Hz at 5K2K)A huge ultrawide that switches between 5K2K and Full HD
4Alienware 34 QD-OLED AW3425DW240 HzImmersive ultrawide play at a lower price than the LG 45-inch
5Samsung Odyssey OLED G9 G93SC240 HzA super-ultrawide that fills your field of view
6AOC AGON PRO AG276QZD240 HzA 27-class OLED with a stated GtG time
7ViewSonic XG272-2K-OLED240 HzPlayers who want both MPRT and GtG figures stated
8BenQ ZOWIE XL2566X+400 HzFPS esports where refresh rate and motion clarity come first
9ASUS ROG Strix XG27ACS180 HzThe lowest published price on this list, with a certified HDR tier
10ASUS TUF Gaming VG27AQ3A180 HzA 27-inch QHD IPS panel from the TUF line

Pick by what you want

Best overall
ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG27AQDP
Best value
ASUS ROG Strix XG27ACS
Best ultrawide
Alienware 34 QD-OLED AW3425DW
Biggest screen
Samsung Odyssey OLED G9 G93SC
Best for esports
BenQ ZOWIE XL2566X+

The ranking

1

ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG27AQDP

ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG27AQDP
Answrs VerdictThe fastest gaming monitor on this list.
Max refresh rate: 480 HzPanel: 27-inch (26.5-inch viewable) WOLED, 2560 x 1440Response time: 0.03 ms (GTG), as ASUS states itHDR: VESA DisplayHDR 400 True BlackPrice: $799.00 (ASUS Store price, USD)

ASUS lists the PG27AQDP as a 27-inch (26.5-inch viewable) WOLED at 2560 x 1440 with a native 480 Hz refresh rate, 0.03 ms (GTG) response and VESA DisplayHDR 400 True Black. It costs $799.00 on the ASUS Store.

Go ifCompetitive players who want the highest refresh rate here
Skip ifYou want a larger or higher-resolution screen
Why #1 over #2: Its 480 Hz tops the G60SD’s 360 Hz and ASUS states VESA DisplayHDR 400 True Black, which Samsung’s page does not.
2

Samsung Odyssey OLED G6 G60SD

Samsung Odyssey OLED G6 G60SD
Answrs VerdictA 360 Hz OLED from Samsung.
Max refresh rate: 360 HzPanel: 27-inch OLED, QHDResponse time: 0.03 ms (Samsung does not say GtG or MPRT)HDR: Not stated on the page readPrice: $899.99 (Samsung US page)

The Odyssey OLED G6 G60SD is a 27-inch QHD OLED with a 360 Hz refresh rate and 0.03 ms response; Samsung does not say whether that is GtG or MPRT. Samsung’s US page lists it at $899.99.

Go ifA 27-inch QHD OLED with a very high refresh rate
Skip ifYou need a stated HDR certification
Why #2 over #3: Its 360 Hz beats the 45GX950A’s 330 Hz in Full HD mode and its $899.99 is below the LG’s $1,799.99.
3

LG UltraGear evo OLED 45GX950A

LG UltraGear evo OLED 45GX950A
Answrs VerdictThe biggest, sharpest ultrawide here.
Max refresh rate: 330 Hz in Full HD mode (165 Hz at 5K2K)Panel: 45-inch OLED, 5K2K (5120 x 2160)Response time: 0.03 ms (LG does not say GtG or MPRT)HDR: Not stated on the page readPrice: $1,799.99 (LG US page)

LG’s 45GX950A is a 45-inch OLED with a 5K2K (5120 x 2160) panel that runs at 165 Hz, or 330 Hz in Full HD mode. LG lists 0.03 ms response and a $1,799.99 price.

Go ifA huge ultrawide that switches between 5K2K and Full HD
Skip ifYou have limited desk space or budget
Why #3 over #4: Its 330 Hz in Full HD mode tops the 240 Hz of the AW3425DW and the 49-inch G93SC.
4

Alienware 34 QD-OLED AW3425DW

Alienware 34 QD-OLED AW3425DW
Answrs VerdictThe ultrawide QD-OLED with a stated GtG time.
Max refresh rate: 240 HzPanel: 34.2-inch QD-OLED, 3440 x 1440Response time: 0.03 ms GTGHDR: VESA DisplayHDR True Black 400Price: $799.99 (Dell price, USD)

Dell’s Alienware AW3425DW is a 34.2-inch QD-OLED at 3440 x 1440 and 240 Hz with 0.03 ms GTG response and VESA DisplayHDR True Black 400. Dell prices it at $799.99.

Go ifImmersive ultrawide play at a lower price than the LG 45-inch
Skip ifYou want the very highest refresh rate
Why #4 over #5: It costs $799.99 against $1,799.99 for the 45GX950A and states GTG, which Samsung’s G6 page does not.
5

Samsung Odyssey OLED G9 G93SC

Samsung Odyssey OLED G9 G93SC
Answrs VerdictThe widest screen on the list.
Max refresh rate: 240 HzPanel: 49-inch OLED, DQHD (5,120 x 1,440)Response time: 0.03 ms (GTG)HDR: VESA DisplayHDR True Black 400; HDR10+ GamingPrice: Not stated in a single currency on the Samsung Canada page read

Samsung’s Odyssey OLED G9 G93SC is a 49-inch OLED at DQHD (5,120 x 1,440) and up to 240 Hz, with 0.03 ms (GTG) and VESA DisplayHDR True Black 400 plus HDR10+ Gaming. The Canada page does not give a clear single-currency price.

Go ifA super-ultrawide that fills your field of view
Skip ifYour desk cannot take a 49-inch screen
Why #5 over #6: It lists VESA DisplayHDR True Black 400 and HDR10+ Gaming, where the AOC and ViewSonic list HDR10.
6

AOC AGON PRO AG276QZD

AOC AGON PRO AG276QZD
Answrs VerdictA solid 240 Hz QHD OLED.
Max refresh rate: 240 HzPanel: OLED, 26.5-inch in the spec table (headline says 27-inch), 2560 x 1440Response time: GtG 0.03 msHDR: HDR10Price: Not published by the maker on the page read

AOC’s AGON PRO AG276QZD is an OLED at 2560 x 1440 with a 240 Hz maximum refresh rate, GtG 0.03 ms and HDR10. The spec table gives 26.5 inches even though the headline says 27-inch; AOC shows no price.

Go ifA 27-class OLED with a stated GtG time
Skip ifYou need a published maker price or a DisplayHDR tier
Why #6 over #7: AOC states GtG 0.03 ms, while the ViewSonic page states 0.02 ms typical GTG and 0.01 ms MPRT.
7

ViewSonic XG272-2K-OLED

ViewSonic XG272-2K-OLED
Answrs VerdictA 240 Hz OLED with clear response figures.
Max refresh rate: 240 HzPanel: OLED, 26.5-inch viewable (27-inch class), 2560 x 1440Response time: MPRT 0.01 ms; typical GTG 0.02 msHDR: HDR10Price: Not published by the maker on the page read

ViewSonic’s XG272-2K-OLED is a 240 Hz OLED at 2560 x 1440 with MPRT 0.01 ms and typical GTG 0.02 ms, plus HDR10. ViewSonic’s US page shows no price for the monitor.

Go ifPlayers who want both MPRT and GtG figures stated
Skip ifYou need a published maker price
Why #7 over #8: Its 240 Hz and OLED panel beat the 180 Hz of the IPS picks below.
8

BenQ ZOWIE XL2566X+

BenQ ZOWIE XL2566X+
Answrs VerdictThe esports TN with a 400 Hz refresh rate.
Max refresh rate: 400 HzPanel: 24.1-inch Fast TN, 1920 x 1080 at 400 Hz (DisplayPort 1.4)Response time: No figure on the page; ZOWIE says the Fast TN panel reduces overshootHDR: Not listedPrice: Not published by the maker on the page read

The ZOWIE XL2566X+ is a 24.1-inch Fast TN at 1920 x 1080 and 400 Hz over DisplayPort 1.4. The page lists no response-time figure, no HDR and no price.

Go ifFPS esports where refresh rate and motion clarity come first
Skip ifYou want OLED contrast or HDR
Why #8 over #9: Its 400 Hz is more than the 180 Hz of the ROG Strix XG27ACS.
9

ASUS ROG Strix XG27ACS

ASUS ROG Strix XG27ACS
Answrs VerdictThe best-value gaming monitor here.
Max refresh rate: 180 HzPanel: 27-inch ASUS Fast IPS, 2560 x 1440Response time: 1 ms (GTG)HDR: VESA DisplayHDR 400Price: $229.00 (ASUS Store price, USD)

ASUS’s ROG Strix XG27ACS is a 27-inch Fast IPS at 2560 x 1440 and up to 180 Hz with 1 ms (GTG) and VESA DisplayHDR 400. It costs $229.00 on the ASUS Store, the lowest published price here.

Go ifThe lowest published price on this list, with a certified HDR tier
Skip ifYou want OLED or a refresh rate above 180 Hz
Why #9 over #10: ASUS names VESA DisplayHDR 400 for it, while the TUF VG27AQ3A page names no DisplayHDR tier, and it shows a $229.00 price.
10

ASUS TUF Gaming VG27AQ3A

ASUS TUF Gaming VG27AQ3A
Answrs VerdictA 180 Hz IPS entry.
Max refresh rate: 180 HzPanel: 27-inch Fast IPS, 2560 x 1440Response time: 1 ms (GTG)HDR: Supports HDR-10 format; no DisplayHDR tier namedPrice: Not published by the maker on the page read

The TUF Gaming VG27AQ3A is a 27-inch Fast IPS at 2560 x 1440 and 180 Hz with 1 ms (GTG). ASUS says it supports HDR-10 format but names no DisplayHDR tier, and the page shows no price.

Go ifA 27-inch QHD IPS panel from the TUF line
Skip ifYou want a named HDR certification

How we ranked these

We ranked each monitor on the maker’s own stated figures, read on 2026-11-08: OLED panels first, then by maximum refresh rate, with ties broken by a named DisplayHDR tier and then a published price. Response times are shown the way each maker states them; best value is the lowest published price. Facts are taken from each maker's own published information; check the official site before you buy.

Questions people ask

What is the best gaming monitor in 2027?

The ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG27AQDP: a 27-inch (26.5-inch viewable) WOLED at 2560 x 1440, 480 Hz and 0.03 ms (GTG), with VESA DisplayHDR 400 True Black, at $799.00 on the ASUS Store.

What is the best value gaming monitor?

The ASUS ROG Strix XG27ACS at $229.00 on the ASUS Store: a 27-inch Fast IPS, 2560 x 1440, up to 180 Hz and 1 ms (GTG), with VESA DisplayHDR 400.

Which gaming monitor has the highest refresh rate?

The ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG27AQDP lists 480 Hz, the highest on this list; the BenQ ZOWIE XL2566X+ lists 400 Hz and Samsung’s Odyssey OLED G6 G60SD lists 360 Hz.

What is the best ultrawide gaming monitor?

The Alienware 34 QD-OLED AW3425DW at $799.99 (3440 x 1440, 240 Hz, 0.03 ms GTG); for a bigger screen, Samsung’s 49-inch Odyssey OLED G9 G93SC is DQHD at 240 Hz.

Maximum refresh rate as stated by the maker at a glance

ASUS ROG Strix XG27ACS180 Hz
ASUS TUF Gaming VG27AQ3A180 Hz
Alienware 34 QD-OLED AW3425DW240 Hz
Samsung Odyssey OLED G9 G93SC240 Hz
AOC AGON PRO AG276QZD240 Hz
ViewSonic XG272-2K-OLED240 Hz
LG UltraGear evo OLED 45GX950A330 Hz
Samsung Odyssey OLED G6 G60SD360 Hz
BenQ ZOWIE XL2566X+400 Hz
ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG27AQDP480 Hz
Maximum refresh rate as stated by the maker, as published by each maker. Picks without a published figure are left off.

Official sites

Prices, specs and availability change; confirm on the official site before you buy.

Share this page