Top 10 Noise-Cancelling Headphones for Work-From-Home in 2027
By Kory White · Updated Nov 2026 · 8 min read
Direct answer
The Jabra Evolve2 85 is the best work-from-home noise-cancelling headphone in our scoring: Jabra lists it at $475.00 with 10 microphones, digital hybrid ANC, Teams certification, a mute boom and two simultaneous Bluetooth connections. It ties the Soundcore Space One Pro on 68 points and wins on call features; the Soundcore at a $169.99 sale price is our best value. Every score is our own judgment from maker pages read on 2026-11-02, and no company paid for or adjusted a position.
Phone-first callers who want a light 260 g headset with USB-C and analog wired inputs
Pick by what you want
Best overall
Jabra Evolve2 85
Best value
Soundcore Space One Pro (A3062)
Longest battery with ANC on (60 hours)
Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless
Lightest stated weight (136g)
Jabra Evolve2 65 Flex
Teams, Zoom and Meet certified with a 2-year warranty
Logitech Zone Wireless 2 Headset
The ranking
1
Jabra Evolve2 85
Answrs VerdictIt scores 68 of 100, tied with the Soundcore Space One Pro, and wins the tie on call features: Teams certification, a mute boom and 10 microphones.
Price: $475.00 on Jabra’s buy page read on 2026-11-02, shown beside $649.00 (Microsoft Teams or UC variant, USB-A or USB-C adapter)Microphones and ANC: 10-microphone technology with digital hybrid Active Noise CancellationCall features: Teams-certified with a dedicated Teams button; boom arm up to mute or down to unmute or answer a call; 360° busylight on both earcupsConnectivity and battery: Connect two Bluetooth devices at the same time and pair up to 8; up to 37 hours battery life (the datasheet does not say with ANC on or off)Wired audio: The user manual describes connecting to a 3.5mm jack port
Jabra lists the Evolve2 85 at $475.00 on its buy page, shown beside $649.00. The datasheet describes 10-microphone technology with digital hybrid Active Noise Cancellation, Microsoft Teams certification with a dedicated Teams button, and a boom arm you move up to mute or down to unmute or answer a call. A 360° busylight on both earcups acts as a do-not-disturb sign, it connects to two Bluetooth devices at once and pairs up to 8, and the battery is listed at up to 37 hours without saying whether ANC is on. The manual describes a 3.5mm jack connection; no weight or warranty term is on the pages we read.
Go ifFull-day calls at a home desk that want Teams certification, a mute boom and a busylight for the household
Skip ifYou want a published weight, a stated warranty or the lowest price
Why #1 over #2: It leads the Soundcore Space One Pro on a 68-point tie by scoring 15 call-feature points against 5, from Teams certification, a mute boom and 10 microphones.
2
Soundcore Space One Pro (A3062)
Answrs VerdictIt scores 68 and is our best value: a 40-hour ANC battery, multipoint, an own-voice call setting and a wired aux input at $169.99.
Price: $169.99 sale price (regular price $199.99 shown) on Soundcore’s page read on 2026-11-02Battery: Listen up to 40 hours with ANC and 60 hours without; 5 minutes of recharge offers 8 hours of musicMicrophones and ANC: Adaptive ANC 3.0; a total of 6 mics work together to identify and block noise from all directionsCalls and connection: Multipoint Connection; an app setting lets you hear your own voice during a call; Aux inWeight: 262g, from the page’s comparison table
Soundcore lists the Space One Pro at a $169.99 sale price, with a regular price of $199.99 shown. It lists up to 40 hours of listening with ANC and 60 without, 8 hours of music from a 5-minute recharge, Adaptive ANC 3.0 driven by 6 mics, multipoint, an app setting to hear your own voice on calls, an Aux in and a 262g weight. The page gives no Teams or Zoom certification and no warranty term.
Go ifA work-from-home headphone with a 40-hour ANC battery, multipoint and a low price
Skip ifYou need Teams or Zoom certification or a stated warranty term
Why #2 over #3: It scores 68 against 66 for the Jabra Evolve2 65 Flex by adding a 40-hour ANC battery and a wired aux input, at a $169.99 price against $277.00.
3
Jabra Evolve2 65 Flex
Answrs VerdictIt scores 66 on a stated 136g weight, two simultaneous connections, certification and a two-year warranty.
Price: $277.00 on Jabra’s buy page read on 2026-11-02, shown beside $378.00 (charging stand included)Microphones and ANC: 2 Analog MEMS / 4 Digital MEMS (Stereo) microphones; hybrid Active Noise CancellationBattery and weight: Music time up to 32 hours with ANC off and up to 21 hours with ANC on; stereo variant weighs 136gConnectivity: Bluetooth Multipoint: Yes, 2 simultaneous connections, up to 8 paired devices; certifications include Zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams (variant dependent)Warranty: Warranty 2 years
Jabra lists the Evolve2 65 Flex at $277.00, shown beside $378.00, with a charging stand included. Its Rev C specification sheet lists 2 Analog MEMS and 4 Digital MEMS microphones, hybrid Active Noise Cancellation, music time up to 32 hours with ANC off and 21 hours with ANC on, a stereo weight of 136g, Bluetooth Multipoint with 2 simultaneous connections and up to 8 paired devices, and a 2 year warranty. Certifications include Zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams, variant dependent.
Go ifFoldable, light call headset for a small desk that still needs ANC, multipoint and a two-year warranty
Skip ifYou need wired audio or an ANC-on battery above 21 hours
Why #3 over #4: It scores 66 against 64 for the Sonos Ace by adding certification and a two-year warranty, though the Ace has the longer ANC-on battery.
4
Sonos Ace Over-Ear Headphones
Answrs VerdictIt scores 64 on eight microphones, multipoint, a 30-hour ANC battery, a stated weight and wired audio at $349.
Price: $349 on Sonos’s page read on 2026-11-02Battery: Listen or talk for up to 30 hours with Active Noise Cancellation enabled; up to 24 hours of call time with ANC or Aware modeMicrophones: Eight microphones for noise control and voice targetingConnectivity: Bluetooth multipoint: two devices paired at the same time; USB-C cable for wired listening and a 3.5 mm cableWeight: 0.69 lbs (0.312 kg)
Sonos lists the Ace at $349. The page describes up to 30 hours of listening or talking with Active Noise Cancellation enabled, up to 24 hours of call time with ANC or Aware mode, eight microphones for noise control and voice targeting, and Bluetooth multipoint with two devices paired at once. It weighs 0.69 lbs (0.312 kg) and comes with a USB-C cable for wired listening and a 3.5 mm cable. No sidetone, certification or warranty term is stated.
Go ifHomes that already run Sonos speakers and want multipoint calls plus a wired option
Skip ifYou need Teams or Zoom certification or a stated warranty term
Why #4 over #5: It scores 64 against 62 for the Sonos Ace Ultra because it states multipoint, which the Ultra page does not, at $349 against $449.
5
Sonos Ace Ultra
Answrs VerdictIt scores 62: ten microphones, sidetone and a 35-hour ANC battery, held back by no stated multipoint or warranty and a $449 price.
Price: $449 on Sonos’s page read on 2026-11-02Microphones: Adaptive ANC uses ten microphones; ten microphones for noise control, calls, Aware mode and TrueCinemaCall feature: Sidetone helps your voice sound natural and clear during calls when ANC is onBattery and weight: Up to 35 hours of listening time with ANC on; weight 0.71 lbs (0.322 kg)Connectivity: USB-C to USB-C cable and a USB-C to 3.5 mm cable in the box; the page says to long press to pair additional devices and does not state multipoint
Sonos lists the Ace Ultra at $449. Its adaptive ANC uses ten microphones that also serve calls, Aware mode and TrueCinema, and sidetone helps your voice sound natural during calls with ANC on. The battery is up to 35 hours of listening with ANC on, it weighs 0.71 lbs (0.322 kg), and the box has a USB-C to USB-C cable and a USB-C to 3.5 mm cable. The page says to long press to pair additional devices and does not state multipoint or a warranty term.
Go ifPeople who want ten microphones, sidetone and a 35-hour ANC battery for long call days
Skip ifYou need multipoint, certification or a lower price
Why #5 over #6: It scores 62 against 56 for the Logitech Zone Wireless 2 on ten microphones, sidetone, a 35-hour ANC battery and wired audio, though it lacks certification.
6
Logitech Zone Wireless 2 Headset
Answrs VerdictIt scores 56: certified for Teams and Zoom, with multipoint and a two-year warranty, but a 22-hour ANC listening battery and no stated weight or wired mode.
Price: $249.99 on Logitech’s page read on 2026-11-02ANC and microphones: Hybrid ANC with high and low modes; four noise-canceling mics suppress nearby conversations and other noise on callsCertifications: Certified for Microsoft Teams as a Premium Microphone for Open Office, and for Zoom, Google Meet and Google Voice with the plug-and-play receiverBattery and connection: With ANC on, up to 15 hours of talk time or 22 hours of listening time; Multipoint Bluetooth® lets you switch between devicesWarranty: 2-Year Limited Hardware Warranty
Logitech lists the Zone Wireless 2 at $249.99. It has hybrid ANC with high and low modes and four noise-canceling mics. It is certified for Microsoft Teams as a Premium Microphone for Open Office, and for Zoom, Google Meet and Google Voice with the plug-and-play receiver. With ANC on it gets up to 15 hours of talk time or 22 hours of listening time, multipoint Bluetooth switches between devices, and the warranty is 2-Year Limited Hardware.
Go ifCalls from home where Teams, Zoom and Meet certification and a two-year warranty matter most
Skip ifYou want long ANC battery life, a stated weight or wired audio
Why #6 over #7: It scores 56 against 55 for the Apple AirPods Max 2 because certification and a two-year warranty outweigh its lower microphone count and shorter battery.
7
Apple AirPods Max 2 Wireless Headphones
Answrs VerdictIt scores 55: nine microphones, a one-press mute and USB-C audio, but the highest published price, 386.2 grams and 20 hours of ANC listening.
Price: $549.00 on Apple’s buy page read on 2026-11-02Microphones: Nine microphones total: eight for Active Noise Cancellation and three for voice pickupCall control: Press the Digital Crown once to answer a call or mute or unmuteBattery and weight: Up to 20 hours of listening time with Active Noise Cancellation enabled; weight 13.6 ounces (386.2 grams)Wired audio: Lossless Audio and ultra-low latency audio via USB-C; Bluetooth 5.3
Apple lists the AirPods Max 2 at $549.00. Its specifications give nine microphones total, eight for Active Noise Cancellation and three for voice pickup, and a Digital Crown that you press once to answer a call or mute and unmute. Battery is up to 20 hours of listening with ANC enabled, weight is 13.6 ounces (386.2 grams), and Lossless Audio and ultra-low latency audio run via USB-C over Bluetooth 5.3. The page states no warranty term or multipoint.
Go ifApple households that want nine microphones and a crown-press mute at the top of the price range
Skip ifYou need a stated warranty, multipoint, a light headset or a lower price
Why #7 over #8: It scores 55 against 48 for the Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless on nine microphones and a one-press mute, even though the Sennheiser has triple the battery.
8
Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless
Answrs VerdictIt scores 48 on the longest battery here, 60 hours with ANC on, four beamforming mics and USB-C audio, but states no weight, multipoint or call-platform certification.
Price: $299.95 on Sennheiser’s page read on 2026-11-02Battery: Up to 60 hours (with ANC on); up to 6 hours from a 10 minute chargeMicrophones: Hybrid Active Noise Cancellation (4 mics); four digital beamforming microphones with automatic wind noise suppression for callsWired audio: Wired Hi-Res Capability via USB-CWarranty: Includes 1-year manufacturer warranty
Sennheiser lists the Momentum 4 Wireless at $299.95 with up to 60 hours of battery with ANC on and up to 6 hours from a 10 minute charge. Its hybrid ANC uses 4 mics, and four digital beamforming microphones with automatic wind noise suppression handle calls. It plays wired hi-res over USB-C and includes a 1-year manufacturer warranty. The page we read states no weight, multipoint or call certification.
Go ifLong days away from a charger, with the longest ANC-on battery on this list
Skip ifYou need certification, multipoint, a stated weight or a two-year warranty
Why #8 over #9: It scores 48 against 46 for the Bose QuietComfort Ultra on a 60-hour ANC battery and a stated microphone count, at $299.95 against $449.
Answrs VerdictIt scores 46: USB audio, a stated weight and a one-year warranty, but no microphone count, no call features and an unqualified 30-hour battery at $449.
Price: $449 on Bose’s page read on 2026-11-02Battery: Up to 30 hours (23 with Immersive Audio); the page does not say which mode the 30 hours is measured inMicrophones and ANC: Built-in microphone with adjustable noise cancelling and echo reduction; the page gives no microphone countWeight and wired audio: Headphone weighs 0.583 lb; USB audio over USB-C and an audio cable includedWarranty: Bose products come with a 1-year warranty
Bose lists the QuietComfort Ultra Headphones (2nd Gen) at $449. The battery is up to 30 hours (23 with Immersive Audio), the headphone alone weighs 0.583 lb, and USB audio works over USB-C with an audio cable included. The page lists a built-in microphone with adjustable noise cancelling and echo reduction but no microphone count, multipoint or call certification, and Bose products come with a 1-year warranty.
Go ifListeners who want the Bose noise cancelling and wired USB audio from one pair
Skip ifYou need a stated microphone count, multipoint, call certification or a lower price
Why #9 over #10: It scores 46 against 41 for the Beats Studio Pro by adding a one-year warranty and a stated weight and battery, though the price is $449 against $299.99.
10
Beats Studio Pro Wireless Headphones
Answrs VerdictIt scores 41, last: a stated weight and two wired inputs at $299.99, but no microphone count, multipoint, certification or warranty term.
Price: $299.99 on Beats’ page read on 2026-11-02Battery: Up to 24 hours of listening time with ANC or Transparency mode enabled; up to 40 hours with ANC offCalls: High-quality call performance from upgraded voice-targeting microphones; a Conversation profile optimizes voice for phone calls; the page gives no microphone countWeight and wired audio: Weight: 260 g / 9.17 oz; USB-C for lossless audio and a 3.5mm analog inputWarranty: A warranty card is listed in the box; the page states no term
Beats lists the Studio Pro at $299.99 with up to 24 hours of listening with ANC or Transparency mode and up to 40 hours with ANC off. It weighs 260 g / 9.17 oz, takes USB-C for lossless audio and a 3.5mm analog input, and has upgraded voice-targeting microphones and a Conversation profile for calls. The page gives no microphone count, multipoint, certification or warranty term; only a warranty card is listed in the box.
Go ifPhone-first callers who want a light 260 g headset with USB-C and analog wired inputs
Skip ifYou need a stated microphone count, multipoint, certification or a long ANC battery
How we ranked these
This list covers current noise-cancelling over-ear and on-ear headphones from Jabra, Soundcore, Sonos, Logitech, Apple, Sennheiser, Bose and Beats with a maker page we could read and a maker photo we could use. Each pick was scored out of 100 with the same rubric from the maker’s own product, datasheet or manual pages, read on 2026-11-02: microphones (15 points), call features (20), multipoint Bluetooth (10), battery with ANC on (15), a stated weight (10), wired audio (10), a published price (10) and warranty (10). A figure the page does not state scores zero, and a battery figure the page does not tie to ANC on is scored one band lower. Scores: Jabra Evolve2 85 sixty-eight, Soundcore Space One Pro sixty-eight, Jabra Evolve2 65 Flex sixty-six, Sonos Ace sixty-four, Sonos Ace Ultra sixty-two, Logitech Zone Wireless 2 fifty-six, Apple AirPods Max 2 fifty-five, Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless forty-eight, Bose QuietComfort Ultra (2nd Gen) forty-six and Beats Studio Pro forty-one. Ties go to the higher call-features score, and best value is the lowest published price among the picks scoring sixty or more. The weights are our judgment from vendor-stated specifications, not lab measurements; sound quality, measured noise cancelling and comfort are not scored. Several pages state no warranty term, weight or multipoint, so those picks lose points that a fuller page might have earned. Jabra’s two list prices are shown as the page shows them. We left out the Sony WH-1000XM6, Bowers & Wilkins Px7 S3 and Poly Voyager Surround 80 UC because their maker pages would not load for us. No company paid for or adjusted a position. Prices are those on each maker’s pages on the read date, include sale prices where shown, and change often. Photos come from each maker’s own site: the Sonos Ace, Beats, Bose and Sonos Ace Ultra images are lifestyle photos cropped to a wide frame, the Jabra Evolve2 65 Flex and Soundcore photos are in-setting product shots, and the Jabra Evolve2 85, Logitech, Apple and Sennheiser images are studio product shots. Facts are taken from each maker's own published information; check the official site before you buy.
Questions people ask
What are the best noise-cancelling headphones for working from home in 2027?
The Jabra Evolve2 85 and Soundcore Space One Pro both score 68 out of 100 on our work-from-home rubric, with the Jabra placed first on call features. Jabra lists the Evolve2 85 at $475.00 with 10 microphones, Teams certification, a mute boom and two simultaneous Bluetooth connections.
What is the best value pair?
The Soundcore Space One Pro at a $169.99 sale price (regular price $199.99 shown). It scores 68 with up to 40 hours of ANC listening, a total of 6 mics, multipoint and a 262g weight. We define best value as the lowest published price among the picks scoring 60 or more.
Which pair has Teams and Zoom certification?
The Jabra Evolve2 85 lists Microsoft Teams certification with a dedicated Teams button, the Evolve2 65 Flex lists Zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams (variant dependent), and the Logitech Zone Wireless 2 lists Teams, Zoom, Google Meet and Google Voice certification. No other pick states a call-platform certification.
Which pair lasts longest with ANC on?
The Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless lists up to 60 hours with ANC on at $299.95. The Soundcore Space One Pro is next at up to 40 hours with ANC.
Battery hours stated by the maker page (ANC on unless noted) at a glance
Apple AirPods Max 220 hours (higher is longer)
Jabra Evolve2 65 Flex21 hours (higher is longer)
Logitech Zone Wireless 2 (listening)22 hours (higher is longer)
Beats Studio Pro Wireless Headphones24 hours (higher is longer)
Sonos Ace Over-Ear Headphones30 hours (higher is longer)
Bose QuietComfort Ultra (ANC state not stated)30 hours (higher is longer)
Sonos Ace Ultra35 hours (higher is longer)
Jabra Evolve2 85 (ANC state not stated)37 hours (higher is longer)
Soundcore Space One Pro (A3062)40 hours (higher is longer)
Sennheiser Momentum 4 Wireless60 hours (higher is longer)
Battery hours stated by the maker page (ANC on unless noted), as published by each maker. Picks without a published figure are left off.