answrsnow
Electronics · Top 10

Top 10 Spot Welders in 2027

By Kory White · Updated Nov 2026 · 8 min read
SEESII SE-305 Capacitive Spot Welder
Direct answer

The SEESII SE-305 is the best spot welder for battery packs in our scoring: its listing states a 10KW maximum power and 2000A peak current, 999 gears, 0.3mm pure nickel capacity, over-temperature, over-voltage and over-current protection, and a $119.99 price. The AWithZ UK1 at $51.99 is our best value, as the lowest published price among picks scoring 60 or more. Every score is our own judgment from maker storefront listings read on 2026-11-03, and no company paid for or adjusted a position.

At a glance

#PickPriceBest for
1SEESII SE-305 Capacitive Spot Welder$119.99 on the SeeSii Store listing read on 2026-11-03Builders of 18650 and 21700 packs who want 2000A, 999 gears, three named protections and a foot pedal for $119.99
2SEESII SE-305 Ver2 Capacitive Spot Welder$178.99 on the SeeSii Store listing read on 2026-11-03Buyers who want the same 2000A output as the SE-305 with fully enclosed welding cables and an adjustable auto-trigger delay
3AWithZ P60F Capacitor Spot Welder$413.99 on AWithZ-US’s listing read on 2026-11-03Builders who want a bench capacitor welder rated 29.2KW that lists 0.5 pure nickel and 0.3 copper
4AWithZ UK1 Battery Spot Welder$51.99 on AWithZ-US’s listing read on 2026-11-03Buyers who want a battery-powered unit with 1,380 A, 100 gears, a foot pedal and thermal protection for $51.99
5AWithZ UF20B Capacitor Spot Welder$139.99 on AWithZ-US’s listing read on 2026-11-03Budget buyers who want three trigger modes, 99 gears and 10.5KW for under $150
6Glitter 811H Pro Spot Welder$727.99 on the GLITTER | SUNKKO Official listing read on 2026-11-03Workshops welding thick copper tabs and prismatic cells that need 7000A and a built-in resistance meter
7Glitter 811A Spot Welder$589.99 on the GLITTER | SUNKKO Official listing read on 2026-11-03Builders who need 6000A for copper strip up to 0.30mm and aluminum-nickel connections in large packs
8Glitter 801H+ Spot Welder$469.99 on the GLITTER | SUNKKO Official listing read on 2026-11-03LiFePO4 and large-cell pack builders who want a height-adjustable platform and a weak-weld alarm at 4000A
9Glitter 801D Spot Welder$289.99 on the GLITTER | SUNKKO Official listing read on 2026-11-03Cylindrical-cell builders who want a fixed welding head and a foot pedal at 2500A for 0.30mm pure nickel
10AWithZ H1 Handheld Spot Welder$29.99 on AWithZ-US’s listing read on 2026-11-03Phone-battery transplants and thin nickel-plated tabs where a $29.99 handheld unit is enough

Pick by what you want

Best overall
SEESII SE-305 Capacitive Spot Welder
Best value ($51.99)
AWithZ UK1 Battery Spot Welder
Highest output (42KW, 7000A)
Glitter 811H Pro Spot Welder
Highest AWithZ output (29.2KW)
AWithZ P60F Capacitor Spot Welder
Next-lowest price among top picks ($119.99)
SEESII SE-305 Capacitive Spot Welder
Lowest price overall ($29.99)
AWithZ H1 Handheld Spot Welder

The ranking

1

SEESII SE-305 Capacitive Spot Welder

SEESII SE-305 Capacitive Spot Welder
Answrs VerdictIt scores 80 of 100, first on 2000A with 999 gears, three named protections, 0.3mm pure nickel and the lowest price among the picks scoring 60 or more.
Price: $119.99 on the SeeSii Store listing read on 2026-11-03Output: Maximum power of 10KW and a peak current of 2000A; capacitive storage; AC power sourceMetal thickness: Nickel-plated steel strip (max 0.4mm), pure nickel (max 0.3mm); aluminum and copper not recommendedSettings and modes: 999 precision gears; dual control modes; continuous welding set to a maximum of 3 timesSafety and kit: Built-in over-temperature, over-voltage and over-current protection; 6 copper tips (2 pre-installed), 2 welding pens, foot pedal switch and 0.15mm x 5m nickel-plated strip included

The SeeSii Store lists the SE-305 at $119.99. It states a maximum power of 10KW and a peak current of 2000A, with 999 gears for matching the setting to the material. The listing gives nickel-plated steel strip up to 0.4mm and pure nickel up to 0.3mm and does not recommend aluminum or copper. Continuous welding can be set to a maximum of 3 times, and built-in over-temperature, over-voltage and over-current protection is named. It ships with 6 copper tips, 2 welding pens, a foot pedal switch and a 0.15mm x 5m nickel-plated strip.

Go ifBuilders of 18650 and 21700 packs who want 2000A, 999 gears, three named protections and a foot pedal for $119.99
Skip ifYou need copper or aluminum tabs, a stated warranty term or a peak current above 2000A
Why #1 over #2: It leads the SE-305 Ver2 by 80 points to 77 on a $119.99 price against $178.99, with the same 2000A output, 999 gears and protections.
2

SEESII SE-305 Ver2 Capacitive Spot Welder

SEESII SE-305 Ver2 Capacitive Spot Welder
Answrs VerdictIt scores 77, the same output, gears and protections as the SE-305 at a higher $178.99 price.
Price: $178.99 on the SeeSii Store listing read on 2026-11-03Output: 10KW peak power output and 2000A peak current; capacitive storage; AC power sourceMetal thickness: Nickel-plated steel strip (up to 0.4 mm), pure nickel (up to 0.3 mm); aluminum and copper not suggestedSettings and modes: 999 adjustable power levels; Auto mode triggers when the pen touches the strip with adjustable trigger delay; foot pedal mode; up to 3 welding cyclesSafety and kit: Fully enclosed welding cables; overheat, over-voltage and over-current safeguards; 6 welding pins and 2 welding pens included

The Ver2 listing is $178.99 and states 10KW peak power output and 2000A peak current. It has 999 adjustable power levels, an Auto mode that triggers when the pen touches the strip with an adjustable trigger delay, a foot pedal mode and up to 3 welding cycles. The Ver2 adds fully enclosed welding cables, and the listing names overheat, over-voltage and over-current safeguards. Pure nickel is rated up to 0.3 mm and aluminum and copper are not suggested.

Go ifBuyers who want the same 2000A output as the SE-305 with fully enclosed welding cables and an adjustable auto-trigger delay
Skip ifYou want the lowest price or need copper or aluminum tabs
Why #2 over #3: It scores 77 against 74 for the AWithZ P60F on 999 gears, three named protections and a $178.99 price, though the P60F lists 29.2KW and copper.
3

AWithZ P60F Capacitor Spot Welder

AWithZ P60F Capacitor Spot Welder
Answrs VerdictIt scores 74 on 29.2KW, copper and 0.5 pure nickel, 999 gears and two modes, held back by $413.99 and no named protections.
Price: $413.99 on AWithZ-US’s listing read on 2026-11-03Output: Maximum pulse welding power can reach 29.2KW; 2 built-in super energy storage capacitorsMetal thickness: Listed examples: 1mm nickel plated sheet, 0.5 pure nickel sheet, 0.3 copper sheetSettings and modes: 999 adjustable gears; automatic mode and foot pedal modePower and kit: Wide voltage input of 100-240V with a 15amp adapter; 15A charger, foot pedal and 5-meter nickel plated sheet (thickness 0.15) included

AWithZ-US lists the P60F at $413.99 and states that maximum pulse welding power can reach 29.2KW from 2 built-in super energy storage capacitors. The listing gives examples of 1mm nickel plated sheet, 0.5 pure nickel sheet and 0.3 copper sheet, with 999 adjustable gears and automatic and foot pedal modes. Input is a wide voltage of 100-240V through a 15amp adapter. The kit includes a 15A charger, a foot pedal and a 5-meter nickel plated sheet (thickness 0.15). No protections or warranty term are named.

Go ifBuilders who want a bench capacitor welder rated 29.2KW that lists 0.5 pure nickel and 0.3 copper
Skip ifYou want a named safety feature, a stated warranty term or a price under $300
Why #3 over #4: It scores 74 against 65 for the AWithZ UK1 on 29.2KW, copper and 0.5 pure nickel and a $413.99 price against $51.99 for the UK1, which lists 11.5 KW.
4

AWithZ UK1 Battery Spot Welder

AWithZ UK1 Battery Spot Welder
Answrs VerdictIt scores 65 and is our best value: $51.99, 11.5 KW, 100 gears, two trigger modes and thermal protection.
Price: $51.99 on AWithZ-US’s listing read on 2026-11-03Output: The maximum current is 1,380 A, and the power is 11.5 KW; dual pulse output; 2 lithium polymer batteries includedMetal thickness: 0.1-0.3mm spot welder in the listing title; nickel-plated sheet metal includedSettings and modes: 100 gears adjustable by rotary knob; foot pedal operation and hand control (trigger)Safety and kit: Built-in thermal protection that halts welding if overheating is detected; automatic shutdown after 8 minutes without operation; pair of spot welding pens, foot switch and charging cable included

AWithZ-US lists the UK1 at $51.99. The listing states a maximum current of 1,380 A and a power of 11.5 KW with dual pulse output, and the title gives a 0.1-0.3mm range with nickel-plated sheet metal included. A rotary knob sets 100 gears, and it works with a foot pedal or hand control. Built-in thermal protection halts welding if overheating is detected, and the unit shuts down after 8 minutes without operation. It runs on 2 included lithium polymer batteries and ships with a pair of spot welding pens, a foot switch and a charging cable. No warranty term or pure nickel thickness is stated.

Go ifBuyers who want a battery-powered unit with 1,380 A, 100 gears, a foot pedal and thermal protection for $51.99
Skip ifYou need a stated pure nickel or copper thickness, a stored capacitor charge or a warranty term
Why #4 over #5: It ties the AWithZ UF20B at 65 points and ranks above it on 11.5 KW against 10.5KW and a $51.99 price against $139.99, though the UF20B has three trigger modes.
5

AWithZ UF20B Capacitor Spot Welder

AWithZ UF20B Capacitor Spot Welder
Answrs VerdictIt scores 65, tied with the UK1 and ranked below it on lower output, with 99 gears, three modes and a flame-retardant shell at $139.99.
Price: $139.99 on AWithZ-US’s listing read on 2026-11-03Output: Maximum pulse welding power can reach 10KW; 10.5KW in the listing title; built-in super energy storage capacitorsMetal thickness: Nickel plated sheet, stainless steel sheet and iron sheet; 0.2 nickel-plated and 0.2 nickel-plated butt-welded to a material thickness of 0.4mmSettings and modes: 99 adjustable gears; automatic mode, manual mode and foot pedal modeSafety and power: Aluminum alloy shell with a flame-retardant nature; input voltage 100-240V; must be used connected to wall power while charging

AWithZ-US lists the UF20B at $139.99, with a maximum pulse welding power of 10KW and 10.5KW in the title. It has 99 adjustable gears and automatic, manual and foot pedal modes. The listing gives nickel plated, stainless steel and iron sheet, with 0.2 nickel-plated butt-welded to reach a material thickness of 0.4mm, and does not state a pure nickel thickness. The shell is aluminum alloy with a flame-retardant nature, input is 100-240V, and the unit must be used connected to wall power while charging.

Go ifBudget buyers who want three trigger modes, 99 gears and 10.5KW for under $150
Skip ifYou need a stated pure nickel thickness, copper welding or a stored charge that lasts between welds
Why #5 over #6: It scores 65 against 64 for the Glitter 811H Pro on 99 gears and a $139.99 price against $727.99, though the 811H lists 42KW and copper.
6

Glitter 811H Pro Spot Welder

Glitter 811H Pro Spot Welder
Answrs VerdictIt scores 64 and ranks above the 811A on a 42KW, 7000A output and 0.40mm copper, held back by $727.99 and no stated gears or protections.
Price: $727.99 on the GLITTER | SUNKKO Official listing read on 2026-11-03Output: 42KW pulse power and 7000A output current; AC power sourceMetal thickness: Pure nickel strip 0.30mm; nickel plated strip 0.50mm; pure copper strip 0.40mm (use flux); nickel aluminum composite strip 0.40mmModes and testing: Auto & Manual trigger modes; automatic pressure balance; 0-200mΩ resistance testingKit: 50mm² welding cable

The GLITTER | SUNKKO Official listing prices the 811H Pro at $727.99. It states 42KW pulse power and 7000A output current, with Auto & Manual trigger modes and automatic pressure balance. Rated strip thicknesses are pure nickel 0.30mm, nickel plated 0.50mm, nickel aluminum composite 0.40mm and pure copper 0.40mm with flux. It adds 0-200mΩ resistance testing and a 50mm² welding cable. The listing states no gear count, named protection or warranty term.

Go ifWorkshops welding thick copper tabs and prismatic cells that need 7000A and a built-in resistance meter
Skip ifYou need a stated gear count, a named protection, a price under $700 or a warranty term
Why #6 over #7: It ties the Glitter 811A at 64 points and ranks above it on 42KW and 7000A against 36KW and 6000A.
7

Glitter 811A Spot Welder

Glitter 811A Spot Welder
Answrs VerdictIt scores 64, tied with the 811H, and ranks below it on the lower 36KW, 6000A output.
Price: $589.99 on the GLITTER | SUNKKO Official listing read on 2026-11-03Output: 36KW pulse power and 6000A output current; AC power sourceMetal thickness: Pure nickel strip 0.20mm; nickel plated strip 0.50mm; pure copper strip 0.30mm (use flux)Modes: Auto & Manual trigger modes; automatic pressure balanceKit: 35mm welding cable; foot pedal, power cord, welding pen and user manual included

The GLITTER | SUNKKO Official listing prices the 811A at $589.99, with 36KW pulse power and 6000A output current. Rated strips are pure nickel 0.20mm, nickel plated 0.50mm and pure copper 0.30mm with flux, and the trigger modes are Auto & Manual with automatic pressure balance. It has a 35mm welding cable and includes a foot pedal, power cord, welding pen and user manual. No gear count, named protection or warranty term is stated.

Go ifBuilders who need 6000A for copper strip up to 0.30mm and aluminum-nickel connections in large packs
Skip ifYou need pure nickel above 0.20mm, a stated gear count or a price under $500
Why #7 over #8: It scores 64 against 59 for the Glitter 801H+ on 6000A and 0.30mm copper, though the 801H+ costs $469.99 and names a weak-weld alarm.
8

Glitter 801H+ Spot Welder

Glitter 801H+ Spot Welder
Answrs VerdictIt scores 59 on 4000A, a weak-weld alarm and 0.30mm pure nickel, held back by $469.99 and no copper rating.
Price: $469.99 on the GLITTER | SUNKKO Official listing read on 2026-11-03Output: 24KW pulse power and 4000A output current; AC power sourceMetal thickness: Pure nickel strip 0.30mm; nickel plated strip 0.50mm; nickel aluminum composite strip 0.20mmModes and alarm: Auto & Manual trigger modes; built-in buzzer alarm when welding current falls below the preset safety levelKit: 25mm² welding cable; 11-19cm adjustable height platform; foot pedal, handle-push welding arm and welding pen included

The GLITTER | SUNKKO Official listing prices the 801H+ at $469.99, with 24KW pulse power and 4000A output current. Rated strips are pure nickel 0.30mm, nickel plated 0.50mm and nickel aluminum composite 0.20mm, with Auto & Manual trigger modes. A built-in buzzer alarms when welding current falls below the preset safety level, and the 25mm² cable, 11-19cm adjustable height platform, foot pedal, handle-push welding arm and welding pen are included. No gear count or warranty term is stated.

Go ifLiFePO4 and large-cell pack builders who want a height-adjustable platform and a weak-weld alarm at 4000A
Skip ifYou need copper welding, a stated gear count or a price under $400
Why #8 over #9: It scores 59 against 52 for the Glitter 801D on 4000A against 2500A and a weak-weld alarm, though the 801D costs $289.99.
9

Glitter 801D Spot Welder

Glitter 801D Spot Welder
Answrs VerdictIt scores 52 on 2500A and 0.30mm pure nickel, with no stated gears, protections or warranty.
Price: $289.99 on the GLITTER | SUNKKO Official listing read on 2026-11-03Output: 14.5KW capacitor pulse system and 2500A output; AC power sourceMetal thickness: Pure nickel strip 0.30mm; nickel plated strip 0.40mmModes: Auto & Manual trigger modes; fixed welding head; automatic pressure balanceKit: Foot pedal included; designed for 18650, 21700 and 26650 cylindrical cells

The GLITTER | SUNKKO Official listing prices the 801D at $289.99, with a 14.5KW capacitor pulse system and 2500A output. Rated strips are pure nickel 0.30mm and nickel plated 0.40mm, with Auto & Manual trigger modes, a fixed welding head and automatic pressure balance. It is aimed at 18650, 21700 and 26650 cylindrical cells and includes a foot pedal. No gear count, named protection or warranty term is stated.

Go ifCylindrical-cell builders who want a fixed welding head and a foot pedal at 2500A for 0.30mm pure nickel
Skip ifYou want adjustable gears, a named protection or a handheld pen workflow
Why #9 over #10: It scores 52 against 43 for the AWithZ H1 on 2500A and 0.30mm pure nickel, though the H1 costs $29.99 and lists 11 gears.
10

AWithZ H1 Handheld Spot Welder

AWithZ H1 Handheld Spot Welder
Answrs VerdictIt scores 43, last, at $29.99: 11 gears and auto shutdown, but no output figure and no pure nickel.
Price: $29.99 on AWithZ-US’s listing read on 2026-11-03Settings and modes: 11 gears; automatic and manual modes; no output figure stated on the pageMetal thickness: Nickel plates and nickel plated plates; the best thickness is between 0.1-0.15; pure nickel sheets cannot be spot weldedPower and safety: Battery powered with 2 lithium polymer batteries included; automatic shutdown after 8 minutes of no operationWeight: Item weight 8.8 ounces

AWithZ-US lists the H1 at $29.99. It has 11 gears and automatic and manual modes, runs on 2 lithium polymer batteries that are included, and shuts down automatically after 8 minutes of no operation. The page names nickel plates and nickel plated plates with a best thickness between 0.1-0.15, says pure nickel sheets cannot be spot welded, and states no output figure. The item weight is 8.8 ounces.

Go ifPhone-battery transplants and thin nickel-plated tabs where a $29.99 handheld unit is enough
Skip ifYou need pure nickel, a stated output figure or a bench workflow with a foot pedal

How we ranked these

This list covers battery spot welders for building and repairing 18650, 21700 and LiFePO4 packs, because the old page for this topic could not be read and we chose that meaning rather than resistance welders for sheet metal. Each pick was scored out of 100 with the same rubric from the maker’s own storefront listing, read on 2026-11-03: documented output (25 points), metal capacity (20), adjustable settings (15), trigger or pulse modes (10), named safety features (10), power source (5), published price (10) and warranty term (5). A figure the listing does not state scores zero, and none of the ten listings states a warranty term. Scores: SEESII SE-305 eighty, SE-305 Ver2 seventy-seven, AWithZ P60F seventy-four, UK1 sixty-five, UF20B sixty-five, Glitter 811H Pro sixty-four, 811A sixty-four, 801H+ fifty-nine, 801D fifty-two and AWithZ H1 forty-three. The UK1 and UF20B tie and the UK1 ranks higher on its larger output, and the 811H and 811A tie and the 811H ranks higher on its larger output. Best value is the lowest published price among the picks scoring sixty or more. Every figure is vendor-stated, not lab-measured, and the maker pages are Amazon storefront listings sold by SeeSii Store, AWithZ-US and GLITTER | SUNKKO Official because those makers publish no separate store pages we could read. We left out the Sunkko 709AD+ and kWeld because we could not read a current maker page, the Sequre SQ-SW3 and Malectrics V4 kit because their maker photos were below 900 pixels wide, and the Sequre SQ-SW1 and SQ-SW2 because Sequre’s store marks them discontinued. We also left out the VEVOR 788H, whose page says it is no longer available for sale, and VEVOR’s other battery welders because we could not retrieve usable maker photos. No company paid for or adjusted a position. Prices are those on each listing on the read date and change often. Photos come from each maker’s own listing and are studio product shots on white, padded to a wide frame. Facts are taken from each maker's own published information; check the official site before you buy.

Questions people ask

What is the best battery spot welder in 2027?

The SEESII SE-305 scores 80 out of 100 on our rubric. Its listing states a 10KW maximum power and 2000A peak current, 999 gears, 0.3mm pure nickel capacity, over-temperature, over-voltage and over-current protection and a $119.99 price.

What is the best value spot welder?

The AWithZ UK1 at $51.99 is the lowest published price among the picks scoring 60 or more. Its listing states 1,380 A, 11.5 KW, 100 gears, a foot pedal and thermal protection. The SEESII SE-305 at $119.99 is the next lowest.

Which spot welder has the highest output?

The Glitter 811H Pro lists 42KW pulse power and 7000A output current, followed by the Glitter 811A at 36KW and 6000A and the AWithZ P60F at 29.2KW.

Can these welders weld copper?

Glitter lists pure copper strip at 0.40mm for the 811H and 0.30mm for the 811A, both with flux. AWithZ lists 0.3 copper for the P60F. SEESII does not recommend copper or aluminum for the SE-305.

Peak pulse power stated by the maker listing (kilowatts, higher is larger) at a glance

SEESII SE-305 Capacitive Spot Welder10 kilowatts (higher is larger)
SEESII SE-305 Ver2 Capacitive Spot Welder10 kilowatts (higher is larger)
AWithZ UF20B Capacitor Spot Welder10.5 kilowatts (higher is larger)
AWithZ UK1 Battery Spot Welder11.5 kilowatts (higher is larger)
Glitter 801D Spot Welder14.5 kilowatts (higher is larger)
Glitter 801H+ Spot Welder24 kilowatts (higher is larger)
AWithZ P60F Capacitor Spot Welder29.2 kilowatts (higher is larger)
Glitter 811A Spot Welder36 kilowatts (higher is larger)
Glitter 811H Pro Spot Welder42 kilowatts (higher is larger)
Peak pulse power stated by the maker listing (kilowatts, higher is larger), as published by each maker. Picks without a published figure are left off.

Official sites

Prices, specs and availability change; confirm on the official site before you buy.

Share this page