ESCP Business School’s MSc in Finance is the top Masters in Finance program, ranked #1 on the Financial Times 2026 ranking of pre-experience Masters in Finance (70 programmes, global), with SKEMA Business School at #2 and Tsinghua University at #3. We list each programme’s tuition, length, class profile and employment figures from its own pages, and say where a figure is not published.
#10 of 70 programmes; FT “salary today” US$145,562 (alumni three years after graduation)
The shortest programme in the list, with two intakes a year
Pick by what you want
Best overall
ESCP Business School (MSc in Finance)
Best for a China-based degree
Tsinghua University School of Economics and Management (Master of Finance)
Best FT salary figure
Shanghai Advanced Institute of Finance (Master of Finance)
Best at the lowest published tuition
Nova School of Business and Economics (International Master’s in Finance)
Best for a 10-month programme
IE Business School (Master in Finance)
The ranking
1
ESCP Business School (MSc in Finance)
Photo: MobileTV / CC BY-SA 4.0 via Wikimedia Commons
Answrs VerdictThe FT’s #1.
Financial Times 2026 rank and “salary today”: #1 of 70 programmes; FT “salary today” US$183,214 (alumni three years after graduation)Tuition: EUR 32,800 in total for September 2027 entry: EUR 17,500 for core courses, EUR 12,400 for the Finance specialisation and EUR 2,900 in additional feesLength and format: 15 months full time to 2 years; taught on the Paris campus followed by the London campusClass profile: Class size and nationality shares are not published on the programme page, which says students come from many countries and backgrounds, including engineering, pharmaceutical, literature and social and political sciencesEmployment outcomes: ESCP’s employment survey of graduates from recent classes (class years not named): 100% working within three months of finishing the MSc, an average salary of EUR 107,200 after the MSc and 82% in a job with an international dimension
ESCP Business School ranks #1. Its MSc in Finance runs 15 months full time to 2 years across the Paris and London campuses, and ESCP reports 100% of surveyed graduates working within three months.
Go ifAn investment banking or financial markets career with a Paris and London split
Skip ifYou want a programme that publishes its class profile
Why #1 over #2: It ranks #1, ahead of SKEMA at #2.
2
SKEMA Business School (MSc Financial Markets & Investments)
Photo: SKEMA Business School / CC BY-SA 4.0 via Wikimedia Commons
Answrs VerdictThe four-campus pick.
Financial Times 2026 rank and “salary today”: #2 of 70 programmes; FT “salary today” US$159,879 (alumni three years after graduation)Tuition: EUR 29,500 for the 1-year MSc and EUR 47,000 for the 2-year MSc (2027-2028 academic year, indicative and subject to change)Length and format: 1 or 2 years full time; offered on the Paris, Sophia Antipolis, Raleigh and Dubai campusesClass profile: Class size and nationality shares are not published on the programme page, which describes the classes as highly internationalEmployment outcomes: SKEMA’s MSc employment survey for the class of 2024: 94% net employment rate at six months and 38% working outside their home country
SKEMA Business School ranks #2. Its MSc Financial Markets & Investments takes 1 or 2 years, with a net employment rate of 94% at six months for the class of 2024.
Go ifA market-finance MSc you can take in France, the United States or Dubai
Skip ifYou want the lowest-cost route
Why #2 over #3: It ranks #2, ahead of Tsinghua at #3.
3
Tsinghua University School of Economics and Management (Master of Finance)
Photo: EllenHuang / CC BY-SA 3.0 via Wikimedia Commons
Answrs VerdictThe China pick.
Financial Times 2026 rank and “salary today”: #3 of 70 programmes; FT “salary today” US$209,000 (alumni three years after graduation)Tuition: RMB 198,000 for the full programme (Tsinghua SEM 2026 admissions page for international students)Length and format: 2 years full time, taught in Chinese and English (Tsinghua SEM Master of Finance brochure)Class profile: Class size of 90 in the Beijing class and 100 in the Shenzhen class (brochure, year not stated); over the past five years the programme drew applicants from nearly 70 countries and over 200 universitiesEmployment outcomes: Tsinghua SEM brochure, graduates of 2025: 100% employment
Tsinghua University’s School of Economics and Management ranks #3. Its Master of Finance is a 2-year programme with RMB 198,000 full-programme tuition and 100% employment for graduates of 2025.
Go ifA China-focused finance degree at the top-ranked Asian programme in this table
Skip ifYou do not want to study in China or in Chinese
Why #3 over #4: It ranks #3, ahead of ESSEC at #4.
4
ESSEC Business School (Master in Finance)
Photo: No machine-readable author provided. Rdavout assumed (based on copyright claims) / CC BY-SA 2.5 via Wikimedia Commons
Answrs VerdictThe Cergy pick.
Financial Times 2026 rank and “salary today”: #4 of 70 programmes; FT “salary today” US$166,715 (alumni three years after graduation)Tuition: Tuition for the 2027 intake is listed as TBA; the registration fee is EUR 2,000 and the deposit is EUR 5,000, deducted from tuitionLength and format: 2 years (Master 1 plus Master 2) or 1 year (Master 2 only), depending on your latest degree; campuses in Cergy and SingaporeClass profile: ESSEC’s typical class profile (year not stated): 30% women, 65% with degrees in economics, business and finance, 35% with degrees in engineering and sciences, average age 24Employment outcomes: ESSEC career statistics for graduates of 2024: 79% found their first job before graduation, 64% work outside their country of origin and 68% hold a job with international assignments; no salary figure is published on the page
ESSEC Business School ranks #4. Its Master in Finance takes 1 or 2 years, and 79% of the graduates of 2024 found their first job before graduation.
Go ifA choice between a 1-year and a 2-year route with study trips to London and Hong Kong or New York
Skip ifYou need the 2027 tuition published before you apply
Why #4 over #5: It ranks #4, ahead of EDHEC at #5.
5
EDHEC Business School (MSc in Finance)
Photo: 神风 / CC BY-SA 4.0 via Wikimedia Commons
Answrs VerdictThe Nice pick.
Financial Times 2026 rank and “salary today”: #5 of 70 programmes; FT “salary today” US$155,178 (alumni three years after graduation)Tuition: On average EUR 28,950 to EUR 30,000 for an MSc in Finance (provided for information only and subject to change; no intake year stated)Length and format: Courses from September to May on the Nice campus, then work experience from JuneClass profile: Class size and nationality shares are not published on the programme pageEmployment outcomes: No employment rate or salary figure is published on the programme page
EDHEC Business School ranks #5. Its MSc in Finance runs from September to May on the Nice campus, with tuition listed at EUR 28,950 to EUR 30,000 and no placement figures published.
Go ifA Nice-based MSc with a choice of finance specialisations
Skip ifYou want published placement figures
Why #5 over #6: It ranks #5, ahead of SAIF at #6.
6
Shanghai Advanced Institute of Finance (Master of Finance)
Photo: Nrwt1999 / CC BY-SA 4.0 via Wikimedia Commons
Answrs VerdictThe salary pick.
Financial Times 2026 rank and “salary today”: #6 of 70 programmes; FT “salary today” US$218,057 (alumni three years after graduation)Tuition: RMB 188,000 for domestic students and RMB 228,000 for international students (effective from the 2027 intake), each payable in two annual installmentsLength and format: 2 years full time, taught entirely in English, with Finance (MF-General) and Financial Technology (MF-FinTech) tracksClass profile: MF2025 graduates: 86 in total, 75 of them domestic; SAIF says its international students come from 28 countries and over 60 universities (class year not stated)Employment outcomes: SAIF placement report for MF2025 graduates: 100% placement rate, with 45% going into asset management
The Shanghai Advanced Institute of Finance ranks #6. Its 2-year Master of Finance is taught entirely in English, and its FT “salary today” figure of US$218,057 is the highest in the top ten.
Go ifThe highest FT “salary today” figure in the top ten, in a two-year programme taught in English
Skip ifYou want a one-year programme
Why #6 over #7: It ranks #6, ahead of HEC Paris at #7.
7
HEC Paris (Master in International Finance)
Photo: DXR / CC BY-SA 4.0 via Wikimedia Commons
Answrs VerdictThe residential-campus pick.
Financial Times 2026 rank and “salary today”: #7 of 70 programmes; FT “salary today” US$175,483 (alumni three years after graduation)Tuition: EUR 48,485 in total for 2027/2028: EUR 45,500 academic fees, EUR 1,985 student services fees and EUR 1,000 administrative fees (indicative); an additional EUR 2,500 applies to international students outside the EU and Erasmus+ countriesLength and format: Programme length is not stated on the pages we read; the programme starts with a study trip to London and is based on the residential campus in Jouy-en-JosasClass profile: HEC key facts (source: 2025 graduation survey): median GMAT 715 and 90% international studentsEmployment outcomes: HEC key facts: 100% found employment after receiving their diplomas (no survey year printed beside that figure) and, per the 2025 graduation survey, an average starting salary of EUR 103K
HEC Paris ranks #7. Its Master in International Finance lists a median GMAT of 715 and an average starting salary of EUR 103K, per HEC’s 2025 graduation survey.
Go ifA residential campus outside Paris and a programme HEC says ranks #1 in QS’s finance ranking
Skip ifYou want the lowest total cost
Why #7 over #8: It ranks #7, ahead of Nova SBE at #8.
8
Nova School of Business and Economics (International Master’s in Finance)
Photo: GualdimG / CC BY-SA 4.0 via Wikimedia Commons
Answrs VerdictThe value pick.
Financial Times 2026 rank and “salary today”: #8 of 70 programmes; FT “salary today” US$150,126 (alumni three years after graduation)Tuition: EUR 13,250 for EU/EEA students and EUR 14,450 for non-EU/EEA students on the regular track (year not stated)Length and format: 1.5 years (90 ECTS) full time on campus, with a late-August intakeClass profile: Academic year 2025/2026: 490 candidates, 72 enrolled and 78% international studentsEmployment outcomes: Nova SBE says 100% of graduates are working within six months of graduating and 72% have an international career (graduating year not stated)
Nova School of Business and Economics ranks #8. Its International Master’s in Finance takes 1.5 years and lists the lowest tuition in the top ten, EUR 13,250 for EU/EEA students.
Go ifThe lowest published tuition in the top ten
Skip ifYou want a one-year programme
Why #8 over #9: It ranks #8, ahead of London Business School at #9.
9
London Business School (Masters in Financial Analysis)
Photo: Ricardalovesmonuments / CC BY-SA 4.0 via Wikimedia Commons
Answrs VerdictThe London pick.
Financial Times 2026 rank and “salary today”: #9 of 70 programmes; FT “salary today” US$149,923 (alumni three years after graduation)Tuition: GBP 52,950 for the 2026 intake, plus a GBP 200 Student Association feeLength and format: 12 to 16 monthsClass profile: The current MFA class (page read 5 November 2026): 210 students from 44 nationalitiesEmployment outcomes: MFA2025 class: 92% received an offer within three months of graduation, with a highest reported salary of GBP 119,315 among the 2025 cohort
London Business School ranks #9. Its Masters in Financial Analysis takes 12 to 16 months, and 92% of the MFA2025 class received an offer within three months of graduation.
Go ifA London-based, 12 to 16 month route with a published employment report
Skip ifYou want the lowest tuition
Why #9 over #10: It ranks #9, ahead of IE at #10.
10
IE Business School (Master in Finance)
Photo: Luis García (Zaqarbal) / CC BY-SA 3.0 via Wikimedia Commons
Answrs VerdictThe 10-month pick.
Financial Times 2026 rank and “salary today”: #10 of 70 programmes; FT “salary today” US$145,562 (alumni three years after graduation)Tuition: EUR 42,000 tuition plus a one-off EUR 1,200 IE Foundation contribution (intake year not stated)Length and format: 10 months full time in Madrid, with September and April intakesClass profile: IE student profile (year not stated): average age 24, 2 years of average professional experience, 35 nationalities in the class and 91% international studentsEmployment outcomes: IE reports that 90% of job seekers received a job offer within 6 months after graduation (graduating year not stated)
IE Business School ranks #10. Its Master in Finance is a 10-month programme in Madrid, and IE says 90% of job seekers received an offer within 6 months after graduation.
Go ifThe shortest programme in the list, with two intakes a year
Skip ifYou want published salary figures
How we ranked these
We ranked the programmes in the order of the Financial Times Masters in Finance (pre-experience) 2026 ranking, published 15 June 2026. It is a global table of 70 programmes built from weighted indicators, mostly alumni surveys taken three years after graduation, with salary the heaviest single weighting. The FT’s own table sits behind its subscription page, so we read the order and the “salary today” figures from the Poets&Quants reproduction of it and checked each rank against the school’s own page where it states one. Tuition, length, class profile and employment figures come from each school’s own pages or reports; we name the year each figure refers to, and where a school does not publish a figure we say so rather than estimate it. Currencies are shown as published, and the FT salary figures are in US dollars. Several schools run more than one finance programme; we list the one each school’s pages tie to the FT table. Facts are taken from each maker's own published information; check the official site before you buy.
Questions people ask
What is the best Masters in Finance program?
ESCP Business School’s MSc in Finance is #1 in the Financial Times 2026 ranking of pre-experience Masters in Finance, ahead of SKEMA Business School at #2 and Tsinghua University’s School of Economics and Management at #3.
Is this a ranking of US programs?
No. It is a global table of 70 programmes, and the top ten sit in France, China, Portugal, the UK and Spain. The same report names MIT Sloan as the highest-ranked US programme, at #25.
Do other rankings agree?
Not entirely. HEC Paris says its Master in International Finance ranks #1 worldwide in QS’s finance ranking, while the FT 2026 table has it at #7. We followed the FT because its table covers pre-experience Masters in Finance only.
Which top-ten program has the lowest published tuition?
Nova SBE lists EUR 13,250 for EU/EEA students and EUR 14,450 for non-EU/EEA students on its regular 1.5-year track, the lowest tuition among the ten programmes that publish a figure; ESSEC lists its 2027 tuition as TBA.
FT 2026 “salary today” (US$, alumni three years after graduation) at a glance
IE145,562 US$
London Business School149,923 US$
Nova SBE150,126 US$
EDHEC155,178 US$
SKEMA159,879 US$
ESSEC166,715 US$
HEC Paris175,483 US$
ESCP183,214 US$
Tsinghua209,000 US$
SAIF (SJTU)218,057 US$
FT 2026 “salary today” (US$, alumni three years after graduation), as published by each maker. Picks without a published figure are left off.